We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JoeRockhead321
Norwood, Canada

Highly recommend!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 12, 2024via mobile
Se quedó aquí mientras mi hijo compitió en el campeonato de Arquero Juventud Pan Am y Masters durante una semana. North American Holiday Inns podría aprender de esta ubicación. El personal era amable y atento. Muchos hablaban inglés, pero aquellos que no eran muy pacientes y amables. Ellos usarían felizmente aplicaciones de traducción para comunicarse con nosotros. Todo estaba impecable. La recepción fue útil y un servicio de conducción se ubicó en la puerta principal. El tráfico es una locura. El desayuno buffet es más como uno encontrado en un complejo. Las tortillas y papusas están disponibles. Definitivamente se quedaría aquí de nuevo. Sólo hay un problema, no hay nevera en la habitación.

Stayed here while my son competed on the at the Pan Am Youth and Masters archery championships for a week. North American Holiday Inns could learn from this location. The staff were all friendly and attentive. Many spoke English, but those that did not were very patient and kind. They would happily use translations apps to communicate with us. Everything was spotless. The front desk was helpful and a driving service was located at the front door. Traffic is crazy here. The breakfast buffet is more like one found at a resort. Fresh made omelets and papusas are available. Would definitely stay here again. Only one issue, no refrigerator in the room.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,136
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,135
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,334
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,133
3.0 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱9,021
₱7,897
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,897
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,897
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,895
0.7 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool at evening time
₱8,302
₱7,535
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,535
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,535
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,533
2.6 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
₱6,923
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,923
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,921
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,921
4.5 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
₱7,894
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,894
  • travelup.com
    ₱7,329
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,790
6.0 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
₱4,782
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,211
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,149
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,209
2.9 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Plaza Hotel & Suites
₱5,789
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,209
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,083
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,208
4.6 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,692
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱3,690
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,117
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,321
5.0 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,629
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱2,627
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,009
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,009
7.6 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,889
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,888
  • Priceline
    ₱4,887
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,887
62.0 km from Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
258
172
46
8
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
172
46
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el salvador nice hotel pupusas speak english breakfast buffet business
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 503 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2024 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night as part of a short family trip to El Salvador. The hotel facilities are very clean and nice and the staff were very attentive and courteous. Rooms were large and comfortable. The beds were firm and the pillow options were very good (tow pillow types are available, soft and medium) making it perfect for a good night sleep.

One special observation that I would like to point out is that during our stay, we left one of our iphone chargers in the room and the hotel staff had the decency of storing it in the lost and found for us to pickup. This is not a regular practice in many hotels and it is something that needs to be pointed out.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2023 via mobile

The hotel is in a great locationand has good amenities. So note that there's quite a bit of traffic on this area. The rooms were spacious but, there was no refrigerator to keep drinks cool. This, however, wasn't an obstacle to keep me from working. The staff was very friendly and help us with our needs, including arranging transportation.

Room tip: No refrigerator
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Katiusca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2023

Sadly, This hotel did not meet our expectations. It looks fairly new and maybe not quite ready. Location is difficult to get to it and can be confusing with heavy traffic.Most of the staff are very attentive but needs to improve. Room was clean but had no towels till we asked. Room design is a bit add.no small refrigerator in room ,which is essential in El Salvador to keep cool drinks. we stayed only two nights, which I was glad we did not booked any more.Pool is small. bar did not know drinks. we ended walking away as did not even had the drink that were being advertised.
Positive: Breakfast buffet was very good and across street there is many restaurants. Views to Volcano are beautiful .

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ebo731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Experience Champion Holiday Inn San Salvador , Owner at Holiday Inn San Salvador, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2023

Dear ebo731:
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2023

We came to this hotel a year ago for vacations, we left this hotel looking forward to come back and here we are again enjoying one more time our stay in this beautiful hotel, since you enter to its premises you are welcome the staff from the front desk are extremely friendly they recognized us immidiately so they welcome us with a hug they make us feel like a home. Same happen when we made use of the cafeteria we can tell how happy they were to see us again but we were more happy to see them again.
Last but not least the housekeeping personal they were also very happy to see us again they are as everybody in this hotel so professionals and friendly and always making sure that we counts with all we need in our room.
We will leaving the hotel in a couple of days but I can assure God's will that we will again looking forward to come back for our next vacations, thank you to those that work behind scenes like the people in charge of the reservations online and other office people that we not see but that we know they there to help us anything. Thank you...thak you...thank you all and God bless you!!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X1036UPalfonsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2022

I've stayed at this hotel twice this year and have been pleased with the hotel overall. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was also satisfying. The price is somewhat high during the weekdays I assume for business travellers and they add $10.00 for an additional guest than 1, maybe this is normal but I have not noticed this before.

The staff is friendly but could use some training in hospitality. I assume they do not speak English but am not sure as I am fluent in Spanish.

I am staying there again on December 31st with my family.

Room tip: The view of the volcano is nice but the other side has less traffic noise.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4AquiEstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews