We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patty G
Los Angeles, California

Top-Notch hotel and amazing food!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2024
We loved staying at Nico Urban Hotel and eating at the on-site restaurant Il Buongustaio. As soon as you enter the hotel there's a feeling of relaxation and comfort. The hotel offers modern amenities but keeping its vintage flare. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, making sure our every need was met during our stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated and had everything we could ask for. We especially loved the little private garden. The food at Il Buongustaio was absolutely delicious - we couldn't get enough of their authentic Italian dishes. The best part is that the hotel is so central to everything meaning you can walk or take an uber to wherever you are going, we loved staying in San Benito it's the safest and best neighborhood in El Salvador. Overall, our experience at Nico Urban was top-notch and we can't wait to come back again!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,135
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,136
  • travelup.com
    ₱6,411
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,133
0.7 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool at evening time
₱8,302
₱7,535
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,535
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,535
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,533
0.4 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
₱6,923
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,923
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,921
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱9,021
₱7,897
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,897
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,897
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,895
2.3 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
₱7,894
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,894
  • travelup.com
    ₱7,329
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,790
3.6 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
₱4,782
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,211
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,149
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱6,764
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,179
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,764
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,178
2.8 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,692
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,153
  • StayForLong
2.2 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,629
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱2,009
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,009
5.0 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱4,889
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,888
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,887
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱4,888
63.8 km from Nico Urban Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
84
5
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
5
2
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2023 via mobile

My check in was OK, the receptionist was a lady not welcoming, no smile didn’t even ask how we are doing. Me & my
Friend booked this place over the phone randomly calling hotels for availability and Fernando picked up our call and with his hospitality and knowledge we booked our 3 night stay right away. I felt a warm welcome
Through the phone.
So when I checked in I wish it was by him but turned out it was the manager. As a director for a Hilton property here I am always on the look out to see who brings the real hospitality and Fernando did, we later met him in the evening for his shift and I knew right away It was him. He was so kind, ATTENTIVE, welcoming.
I wish I could bring him back to the states. Everyone please request Fernando to take care of you,
Your needs and concerns he’s the best.

Room tip: Free parking and valet.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank roserayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2020

Most importantly, excellent staff throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. Rooms were large, airy and tastefully decorated. Very comfy beds. Pretty garden overlooked by the restaurant. Good location for bars, restaurants, museums. We felt comfortable walking, even at night.

Room tip: Both rooms we stayed in were excellent.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O7738RPrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

It was our first time to San Salvador and the location was perfect to most everything we wanted to see. We walked around to explore different restaurants and museums and felt totally safe.
The grounds of the hotel and rooms are beautiful. The little details of this place do not go unnoticed.

We spent 3 nights here.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HouseOfHearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Gerente at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear HouseOfHearts,
We are so grateful for your kind words.
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
We look forward to having you for a second time in San Salvador and in Nico Urban Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Our overall experience was EXCELLENT. The rooms are very spacious, beautifully decorated yet still cozy. It feels like you are staying in a grand home, not a sterile hotel. The breakfast was delicious - I looked forward to it every day and the bar staff made great drinks and the setting was lovely and intimate. The overall level of service was EXCELLENT. I cannot recommend this hotel enough,

Room tip: There are only six rooms - you can't go wrong.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Boutique Luxury Hotel in posh area of the city! Not many rooms, all with different designs. Chef is AMAZING and food is top notch! Airport transpo service is very good and they make a difficult city to manage easy.

Would keep quiet about this place as its getting harder and harder to book this hidden gem in San Salvador! Hummm I am dropping the ball with this review???? LOL!

ONE warning! Bathrooms and Showers are not for the shy as they are in FULL view of other occupants!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FredericRondeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Frederic!

We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us very much.

Thank you for your astounding review, we really appreciate it!

About the bathrooms and showers, every room has a private bathroom however, we do manage a very modern design focused on relaxation for each room individually.

We hope to have you back with us soon!

Sincerely,

Nico Urban Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews