We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stacy M
Cape Town, South Africa

Lovely little place, definitely not a hostel, more a hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 12, 2019
I stayed here for a week, it was great, quiet, had a lovely bright room with the view of one of the Volcanos. Hot water, quiet AC, comfortable bed. Chose the breakfast included option and it was lovely, made to order. The staff were lovely and very helpful even though there was but of a language barrier because I can't speak Spanish. Alex and Darius and the front desk were so helpful and Pat and Elma the two lovely ladies that cleaned and made breakfast were awesome!The had free water and they offered to keep my leftovers in their fridge. I highly recommend this place, it's in a nice area very central and I would definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
₱7,894
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,894
  • travelup.com
    ₱7,329
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,892
1.5 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Restaurant
Room service
₱7,289
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,289
  • travelup.com
    ₱6,411
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,287
4.4 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
₱7,049
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,049
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,856
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,047
3.8 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool at evening time
₱8,354
₱7,535
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,535
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,535
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,533
4.8 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,986
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,511
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,395
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,985
3.4 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,938
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,211
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,936
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,209
4.5 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,391
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,391
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,390
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,388
7.0 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,629
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱2,627
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,009
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,009
0.4 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱6,764
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,179
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,764
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,178
7.4 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,673
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,671
  • eDreams
    ₱4,673
4.6 km from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
24
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
13
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This place was excellent. good location in safe neighbourhood. clean and big room. Breakfast was good value and well presented. Staff were all fantastic.....But.....when is it ever acceptable to have major building works being carried out in the hotel going on all day with the amount of noise. We arrived at 3am due to bus delays after an 12 hour journey and wanted a good sleep......no chance.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkey-face-mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armonia H, Director General at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

We appreciate your comments, we regret that we had the inconvenience of a repair in our facilities, but now that everything is fine, we hope that travelers have an excellent experience and can enjoy the peace and tranquility of Armonía Hostal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

We were so impressed with this hotel. For the price it is amazing value. The room was light, bright, super clean and big too. The bed was also pretty comfy. It’s in a very safe neighbourhood and we were able to walk to the local pupuseria and back after dark for dinner. The very kind lady on reception also organised us an airport transfer for very early in the morning which went off without a hitch. The hostel has free purified water and breakfast for an extra charge which we weren’t able to try due to our flight. Highly recommend Hotel Armonia.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amysh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, happy to assist you, we hope that in a future trip, you can enjoy our delicious Salvadoran breakfast, made instantly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

I spent 16 days at Hotel Armonia Hostal after the house I rented was made uninhabitable by a flood. Best choice ever! The air-conditioned rooms in the two-story hotel are spotless and are cleaned daily, the breakfast is tasty, and the staff is friendly and helpful. My first two days were in a large sunny room on the 2nd floor that had a street view (no refrigerator). It was noisier due to street traffic, but it was charming listening to the birds in the morning, and watching the locals go about their business, and watching the squirrels travel on the utility wires. On the third day, since that room was already reserved for someone else, I was moved to another room in the rear that included cable tv, a couch, table, and a refrigerator. Not all rooms have a refrigerator, so if you need one, be sure to ask. The wi-fi signal is excellent, and there is a computer in the lobby if you don't have one of your own. There are no mosquitos. Bottled water and soft drinks are available for purchase at the desk. The 24/7 neighborhood security patrol is located across the street, and the neighborhood is safe enough to walk after dark to three good restaurants located a few blocks away. If you want your meal delivered, the hotel can arrange that easily. A shopping center and more restaurants are located a few more blocks away. If you don't have a car and don't want to take the big city bus for 20 cents, the hotel has a list of reliable taxi drivers available day or night to take you wherever you want to go, and wait for you as long as you need, Airport service can be arranged (the standard price even at the airport is $28). The staff can also arrange sightseeing tours or a driver for the day. Their English may not be fluent, but it's good enough to get by. Not wheelchair accessible yet.

The hotel also has a well-appointed air-conditioned business center that can seat 50 people comfortably, and comes equipped with a kitchen, restrooms, and amenities such as a projection screen. The tropical gardens have outdoor seating and supply the room with cool fragrant breezes.

From now on, Hotel Armonia Hostal is my place to stay in San Salvador. My sincerest thanks to la doctora (the owner), Dario, Irma, Patti, and Alex, for making my stay a most wonderful experience. Somos amigos por vida. :)

Room tip: Rooms in the front are sunny but have more street noise.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_cleeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Pleased to know that you liked our hotel, your comment gives us strength to continue working with good quality standards and that our guests and visitors really feel at home. Happy day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to all the great people that work at the Hotel Armonía Hostal. Breakfast was delicious. Yum yum. The Room, bathroom, towels and sheets were always clean. Special thanks to the lady that prepared and served the breakfast everyday (I don't recall her name at this moment). She was very kind and always smiling. We stayed 7 days and there is Security Guard outside the hotel 24/7. The hotel neighborhood was quite and safe.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cubangirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Good to enjoy your stay with us, the marketing team will tell Irma and Paty (the kitchen) of your greetings. Thanks for comment. It's a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

My apartment was located just past reception, on the ground floor. The small living room featured a comfy sofa, a desk and a mid-sized fridge. Both the bedroom and bathroom were tiny, but functional. I also had a tiny balcony.

The hotel entrance is always locked, and having to ring the bell every time seems a nuisance. Then again, I understand they need to be security conscious in this dangerous city.

Overall, this small hotel offers great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KokoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Yes, for the safety of our guests and visitors we keep the main entrance closed, although the area where we are located is very safe and no incident of insecurity has occurred for now. Thank you for commenting your experience, it has been a pleasure to assist you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews