We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Edwin F

We felt at home!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 23, 2021
Small hotel with incredible personnel. My family and I just spent part of our vacation in this little gem of a hotel. Comfortable beds, super clean, delicious breakfast, and located close to everything. Thank you Grace, Karla ,Daniel and staff for making sure that our stay was a memorable experience. We want and will come back!
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
₱8,165
₱7,885
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Pool at evening time
₱7,534
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    ₱7,533
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,534
1.9 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,985
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,985
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
₱8,390
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,390
4.1 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱5,957
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    ₱5,957
4.5 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,208
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
₱6,307
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,307
65.6 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,476
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,396
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
Save with Hilton Honors Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,648
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,209
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Villa del Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
209
58
12
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
58
12
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 281 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2020

From the day I got there, March 3, I felt so welcomed, it felt like home away from home. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was tremendous. Thank you to Carlos, Juan,Selena and Adriana, you made my stay wonderful. As the Corona virus showed up and I couldn't leave the country, the owners Grace and Daniel kept the place open for me and my translator. Everybody took very good care of us. I got a humanitarian flight home March 30. I will be back in El Salvadore, and I will stay there again, I highly recommend this place , truly a remarkable place , I will never forget the owners and staff. God bless you all.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Larryjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was located in a great spot in San Salvador. We booked it so that we would be closer to the airport but we were pleasantly surprised to find that the location is central to a huge mall where we could spend some time and have access to food in a safe setting.
The hotel is beautiful and we were served breakfast in the morning. I found it to be one of the better hotels for its setting and decor. It had a homey feeling rather than a big hotel. The service from the staff was personal and very helpful. The rooms are decorated like a fancy home but the price was unbeatable.
There are a few seating areas in the hotel where you can spend time reading or relaxing. There is a very small gym for exercise as well.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank leksic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

We only stayed one night but I was very impressed with this hotel. Can’t beat the cost compared to the other high end hotels, especially because it comes with breakfast.
The room was pretty spacious and had everything one needs at a hotel. We were very impressed how much they take care of it. Their service was probably one of the top two of my one month staying in Guatemala and El Salvador.
The only issue is that they don’t have an elevator for people who might want one. Although you don’t need it because they bring all the luggage up and down. My wife also said that the ac was a little noisy so she shut it off at night. It didn’t bother me. The hotel is like half a block away from a huge mall and one block from a few good restaurants. They also provided us with transportation to the airport for a
Very decent fee. If you’re looking for a great deal, this is it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Figueroas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The amenities are great, hotel is warm and makes you feel at home, the rooms are very modern, however, the room they gave us had a humid scent, like it had been closed for a long while during a rainy season.
Breakfast was delicious, good coffee

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We stayed at Villa del Angel Hotel 8 days and couldn't be happier with our experience. The location is superb, right behind a large shopping mall and close to several local places to eat. Very safe area with security all throughout.

Our room was really clean throughout our stay. We asked for the romantic setup since we arrived on our anniversary. We had the breakfast everyday, which was delicious. They even made me a tortilla and brought hot sauce/chile with my meal since they knew that's how I preferred it.

Carlos and Celina and everyone we worked with was extremely helpful. They gave us tips on places to eat, areas for nightlife, etc.

The hotel arranged for our transportation from the airport and to our next destination in El Salvador: the beach! We also had laundry service while at Villa del Angel and had we needed a car, we could have rented it from the hotel as well.

They offer so many services and all with a smile! Definitely staying here when I return to San Salvador!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlvdrnStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews