We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Tri Sesira

Tri Sesira
Ranked #67 of 1,804 Restaurants in Belgrade
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I visited restaurant on Friday evening. Good service but not awesome, tasty plejskavica, good national music that makes atmosphere more authentic.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bunetsbox3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020

I visited this restaurant with friends for lunch. We ordered starters and main dishes - and soon discovered that the starters alone were enough to get full!

The tavče na gravče - Serbian baked beans - were some of the best tasting beans I have ever tasted. They arrived warm, but if they had arrived really hot, they probably would have been even better. Still, I am not complaining! The sarma (
a Serbian cabbage roll) also was delicious and could, on its own, be a very inexpensive lunch. One portion - of quite a large size (and with mashed potatoes) costs around 2 euros and would not leave me hungry if I had nothing else to eat. The ajvar and the roasted peppers also were exceptionally good, as was the bread served with the starters.

The main dishes also were good, but not nearly as good as the starters. We had steak with mushroom sauce. It was good, but a bit bland.

The ambiance was quite special. It reminded one of old Belgrade, without in any way seeming kitschy.

When we arrived, the restaurant was nearly empty, which made for a pleasant lunch. Eventually, smokers started arriving and polluted the atmosphere. The restaurant is quite large - I would strongly recommend setting up a non-smoking area.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

This hidden gem is well known to Belgradians as it is located in the area which is actually one street called Skadarlija, known for its excellent food. The walk into Stari Grad can either come through the tree lined roads of Dorcol or approached from parliament Square, south. This vintage urban area has a myriad of small cobblestone streets which date back to Ottoman rule. ( Tip: don't wear heels!) Arriving at the restaurant Tri Sesaria ( three hats) one should take a seat. No need to wait on ceremony at the entrance! Be mindful not to take up a table for 6 when you are a party of 2..this establishment caters for large groups. Tri Sesaria has a large covered outdoor area and a comfy indoor area. You will be given a warm welcome and a menu in Serbian and English. Don't be safe, the menu is extensive and the food divine. Orders arrive quickly and great care is taken to ensure a too class service. As you are pondering your order, the live music will not have gone unnoticed. Don't panic, the 5 man mobile band will not approach until your food is on the table. Of course they take requests but I suggest you leave the choice to them if your knowledge of Serbian folk music is non existent!
You should provide a tip to the band around 500 RSD (4 euros) per song. They won't play more than you want, so embrace the experience! All in all a super local experience with great food at fair prices.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Jarrod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

A fantastic place to share time with a group of friends or collegues. Traditional Serbian food, meat, meat and side of meat :) Being facasious, you can order a la carte to your liking. Service is fantastic and formal, yet human. If you are passing through, or on your first visit, make sure you make time. You will take it a sentimental trip to Belgrade at beginning of last century, with all the its charms.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank igoroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

After a lovely walk visiting the St Marks church and the Temple of Sava I decided to go for lunch and found this magnificent place in the Bohemian quarter .

The staff were very friendly and were attentive .
I decided to eat outside and loved the decor outside .

The food was immense . I ordered the Karadordeva Snicla which is meat (I went for pork ) wrapped in breadcrumbs and cheese served with chips vegetables and tartare sauce . It was absolutely devine.

If you are looking for traditional Serbian cuisine then definitely take a pop in here . You will love it .

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank thenonflyingscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tri Sesira also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Tri Sesira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.