We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
47
85
38
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
85
38
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location rooms are basic first morning parking garage hotel is located tram line within easy walking distance main square nice hotel cathedral city receptionist luggage cereal ban croatia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

After trudging up steps with suitcases, we checked in to our room. We immediately noticed that there was long black hair all over the floor and in the shower. The receptionist got out a vacuum cleaner and cleaned it up. We then went out and arrived home later in the evening and discovered that the toilet that had a paper seal over the lid was actually not clean.....without adding detail, let's just say it was pretty grose!
I asked to speak to a manager but except for blaming problems with their cleaners, not much was said.I also asked to use the washing machine as offered on the website but was told it was not working. I asked for a refund and after really pushing, i was offered a 20% refund. That was a week ago and has not been forth coming.
Very disappointed and would not recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorriene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed at the hotel for one night. there was no nice entry to the hotel, no lift. Rooms are clean but at night you can hear everybody walking and talking. It's kinda noisy. Breakfast was ok but it's located by the reception and it feels like an average hostel.
staff is friendly and helpful. The good thing is that it is close to the city centre

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalimogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is super-central and close to a cheap and safe public parking. Unfortunately our hotel room was on mezzanine which means right on top of tram railway. Heavy vibrations and hard noise anticipated a sleepless night. We asked whether we could change room, but unfortunately our room was the last one available. All mezzanine front rooms shall be insulated to avoid similar inconveniences. Additionally, room was not as clean and practical as reported on tripadvisor and breakfast offering was minimal.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mood I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel in the evening .Went upstairs to the hotel which has a series of 2 flights to climb before the front entrance .Informed by the only staff member on duty that we would have to carry our own bags to the entrance and also up two flights of stairs to our room .Once in our room it became apparent that what we had booked online was not what we had .There was 3 adults who required 3 beds .The room that they state has an extra bed is not a bed at all .It is a pull out single arm chair that folds out which is only suitable for a small child.In addition to this we were told that we had to assemble it ourselves and make the bed !Explained that as a guest of a hotel that this was unacceptable ,in addition to not receiving help with bags .The bad odour in the room we were told was due to it being closed up for a couple of days and that to open the high window to air the room that we would have to use a coat hanger ,the rod opener had been stolen .Where we suppose to stand on a ladder also ! The odour in the room in effect was the sewage which we alerted staff to and was fixed,but really l would say it was known to them already .In addition to this the buffet breakfast is nothing like what is on there Instagram account .Tram continually thumps behind and around hotel all night and day .Only upside was that we did get a single room for 3rd person in our group after we insisted .Having done a lot of traveling around the world l have never received or been to a hotel that lacks customer service to this level .The staff are apathetic and this effects the overall poor vibe of this tired “hotel”

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tomascallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

+
Terrace for evening drinks
Good selection of food at breakfast
Good location close to tourist attractions
-
Lights in bedroom not working - reported but not fixed
Entrance to hotel up a driveway - blocked by service truck

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SteveandRete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews