We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aziza(Sarajevo)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Harmony(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Franz Ferdinand(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travellers Home Hostel(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel VIP(Sarajevo)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
231
151
24
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
151
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno alcoholdry hotelold townnice hotelno porkcity centredeluxe roombreakfast buffet iswellness areabusiness tripfree wifipublic areasmiljacka rivercomfortable bedrooms are cleantram stopsaudi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

There were only minor defects with this hotel. Good location, good room, a bit dark and drafty and a weird shape that made it hard to sit at the desk. But excellent restaurant and service, especially Amir I think his name was. The gym and spa were also really excellent. Sauna really nice. Pool good too. I had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DouglasWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrijana C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear DouglasWill,

First of all thank you very much for sharing the experiences of your recent visit to Sarajevo with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff dedication and efficiency. Stay assured that I will share your valuable review with my team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo and the Novotel Sarajevo Bristol in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The service at Novotel Bristol is simply amazing. Very attentive and polite staff. The facilities are stunning, spa and indoor pool, saunas, meeting rooms, cafes, restaurants, etc. Everything is spotless. The room I stayed in was very clean, equipped with all the necessities for a pleasant stay. Modern design furniture, halls, etc. As far as the food is concerned, it was good, but in my opinion a hotel of this status has to make that bit of extra effort to make the food amazing. Since the hotel is oriented more towards guests from the Middle East, they serve no alcohol, but since you've got loads of bars in the vicinity of the hotel, that issue can easily be solved. All in all, a pleasant stay and a recommendation for business people, and travellers looking for a bit of luxury during their stay in Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dario Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrijana C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Dario Y,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol. I would also like to thank you for staying with us.

I am very glad to learn that you had a great stay and that you found our facilities and service of our staff amazing, attentive and polite.

We all hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We ate at the Bistro on a recent Saturday afternoon. The food was delicious, and the waiter was helpful when you could find him. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the Moroccan tea was the perfect way to end the meal. I think they may have been understaffed on the Saturday afternoon we were there, because we had to make several attempts to get up and locate the waiter in order to pay the bill. The upside is that we had an incredibly relaxed lunch with good friends. There is also a play corner for kids to go to when the adult conversation was boring, and that was appreciated by all.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrijana C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear J D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review of your recent visit at our Restaurant.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed in our delicious meals, Moroccan tea and that you enjoyed our property and services including our Kids corner. Stay assured that I will share your valuable review with my team members.

We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back in not so distance future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We really liked what this hotel had to offer; the rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. We had breakfast included in our room rate and it is worth every penny, with both international and regional specialities (do try the "umali"!). The breakfast staff were all really service-minded and friendly, they made omelettes, refilled your coffee before you had even noticed that the cup was empty, etc. The staff at the reception were also all friendly and efficient; all spoke good English.
Add a lovely pool and a handy location, on the main road into the city centre from the airport with a tram stop just outside and you have, in short, a hotel worth every penny.
The only thing that was not worth the cost was the hotel transfer from the airport, it costs more than double that of a normal taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenan_Kumro, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Magnus G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review of your recent stay at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol.

I am very glad to learn that your stay was great and that you enjoyed our property and services. Thank you for mentioning our staff dedication and efficiency. Stay assured that I will share your valuable review with them. In regards of the price for transportation services please be informed that our prices are comparable to prices in other hotels in our city.

We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back in not so distance future.

Sincerely,

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We reserved and stayed at this hotel for one night and were quite satisfied with the room and the breakfast. Even though the hotel has decent facilities, the location is not good, you need to walk 40 minutes to reach the historic old town area! The price is too high for what they offer. Therefore, we decided to spend the rest of our holiday in some lovely family run boutique hotel downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronicalake1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenan_Kumro, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear veronicalake1984,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol. I would also like to thank you for staying with us.

I am very glad to learn that you were satisfied with our room and breakfast. Regarding the hotel price I assure you that it is comparable to prices in similar hotels in our city.

We hope that this will not keep you away from our property and we will have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews