We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
305
161
41
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
161
41
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station free breakfast excellent place to stay short cut power sockets better than average hotel area underground walkway wrong side eu countries hand wash hot items metro line green beans independence square minute walk city centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff. The room was comfortable, a bit dark, but offered nice views of the city. Great location, right next door to a shopping center and a short walk from the the park, old town and the commercial street.
Recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank aliabdulla77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Rooms could be larger, especially the bathroom, lack of refrigerator is very surprising. However it was not a problem to put our staff into the fridge at the reception. Beds are good, breakfast is ok, staff is maybe even too much friendly. Maybe a little bit expensive rate for actually basic rooms & services provided.

Room tip: Even rooms have a vity view, though currently a construction site (two years ago the same), the construction is not going fast :(
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafffna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artiom B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Dear Dafffna,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing with your experience!
Your opinion is very important to us, we are taking every guest feedback as a step forward for our improvement.

We would be happy to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,

Artiom GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

This is a pretty no-frills place. They said something about an upgrade at check-in, but I can’t imagine from what. The room was very basic – clean and comfortable enough, but far from spacious and without any conceivable extra other than an iron (no refrigerator). The bathroom had an open shower and shower gel/shampoo/conditioner dispensers. There is no meaningful gym here, meaning Hilton – in contrast to the competition - has no property in Minsk that allows guests to get a real workout. The hotel’s location would be convenient above all for someone arriving or leaving by train, but a ten-minute walk through the train station puts one in the city center and in particular near a shopping mall. I left too early for breakfast, so the hotel tried to give me what I had made clear the evening before would not be necessary, namely a lunch bag mainly featuring items I don’t eat, but lacking the one thing I did request, i.e. silverware. Oh, well. At least the wake-up call came on schedule. It took 45 minutes by taxi from the hotel to the airport early on a snowy morning.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artiom B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear guest,
  Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impressions.
  The view from the window goes to the construction of the third line of the Minsk metro and trade complex. Upon completion, this will give the advantage of transportation and convenience of shopping near our hotel. This does not affect the stay at the hotel due to noise criteria, but you can watch the colourful lights of the night centre of the city).
Hampton by Hilton hotels are far different from other Hilton brands like Double tree, Conrad, Hilton or Waldorf Astoria hotel.
If you would further require an assistance regarding a refrigerator, breakfast box or silverware to use in our hotel, please dont hesitate to contact reception at any time.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  Looking forward to seeing you again!


  Artem GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2018

After a full week in other parts of Belarus it was wonderful to stay in a clean, modern and comfortable hotel. This hotel is first rate for anywhere but in Belarus it is absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was also very good.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrrrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artiom B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you your sincere feedback, we are really proud to get such a warm comments!
We hope to see you in the future!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Artem GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute deal, so wasn't expecting much, but it was perfect.

The Hotel is located centrally, and getting from A to B is fairly easy. The hotel is stunning, clean and very posh looking. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. They were extremely oblidging and nothing was to much effort. I believe his name is Constantine at reception. Young guy in his early 20s possibly younger, with short blondish hair and glasses was superb. He couldn't do enough for us. Was very attentive and friendly. Please give him a raise.

We paid 440 for a double room for 8 nights. So cheap. We had an amazingly spacious room with all the mid cons. Big beds, and bathroom with towels, hairdryer, shampoo, hand wash. Body wash, tea, coffee , water, tv (loads of channels provided) and excellent internet speed all provided. The cleaners were sperb and the view was amazibg of the room.

It came with free breakfast which was AMAZING. It had cerial, cold cuts of meat, cheeses, toast, hot foods. Local foods. Various deserts and drinks. You just could not failt it

I love the gym, and they had one. Didn't have chance to try it out.

The resteraunt was open all day. The food and service was out of this world. And very cheap. A bit of a wait on the food. But it was worth it. You must eat in the resteraunt.

They have a 24 hour bar, where you can buy alcohol, soft drinks and snacks. And a place to sit.

Overall this place is superb and should be a 4 star atleast. Thank you Hampton by Hilton Minsk, Belarus. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank christopherh922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews