We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
69
63
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
63
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin room indoor pool stayed here beautiful park porridge clean rooms top floor jacuzzi breackfast wifi cleanliness centre river city supermarket belarus
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The hotel is a bit further from the city, although still within a pleasant walk of about 15 minutes. There's a nice park not far from the hotel, on the way to the city centre. Generally the hotel is well maintained and our room was large. There's an ATM at the hotel, which was great. However, the cleaning had been very poor and the toilet was obviously not cleaned (!!!), also the trash bin in the bathroom had not been emptied.

We visited the spa, which was fine. The sauna and the steam room were nice. The pool area was large with two jacuzzi's. However, the changing rooms were a bit dirty and rusty. It wasn't really a place to relax, more like a place to just visit a sauna and take a dip in the jacuzzi but not particularily to relax as it was crowded and quite noisy. Also, as a hotel guest, you don't get towels from the spa and need to bring a towel from your room. In the room, you'll only get one large and a one small towel per person.

The staff were generally ok. Special thanks to the security guard that found my credit card in the ATM (note that the ATM's in Belarus first five you your money and only later the card).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelMinsk, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Victoria&SPA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Victoria&SPA Hotel and for the fact that you took the time to write reviews. We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay with us and we appreciate your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience due to bad cleaning of room. Your comments were passed to the relevant team to avoid such situations in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located a bit far from city centre. If you walk it takes about 20-30 min.
But hotel is infront of a beautiful park.
The room is very large,clean and comfortable. If you can get park view is better otherwise you will see factory view.
Breakfast is not bad.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 333mayumiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelMinsk, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Victoria&SPA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest! Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to welcome you here again soon. With warmest wishes, hotel administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

First , I was in minsk for the first time , this hotel in the center of Minsk Near shopping malls there , very big park if you like to walk in morning or running, clean rooms , modern style, buffet of breakfast with many kinds of food, hot and cold , the spa was very good, jacuzzi, indoor pool ,steam room , sauna
Staff too was helpfully

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TahaS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHotelMinsk, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Victoria&SPA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest, we were honored and thankful for the opportunity to welcome you to Minsk! Victoria Hotel Team thanks you for such an informative review in which you describe all our advantages. It's great to realize that we were able to meet all your expectations and satisfy all your wishes. The most important thing for us is that our guests would like to come back & ready to recommend us!
Best regards, Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I've been there for a business trip last week (3 nights). Good rate quality/price: nice location in the centre of Minsk.
Large clean and modern room.
Small spa but with good swimming pool (22 m) and clean wooden sauna.
Large restaurant with medium quality food.
Breakfast is ok anyhow.
In general good choice in Minsk for an acceptable price.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eugenios141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVictoria1, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Victoria&SPA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest!
Many thanks for sharing your comments on your experience at Hotel Victoria. We are delighted you enjoyed the service and the location and we hope to see you here again soon.
With warmest wishes, Victoria Hotels administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Loved this hotel. The room and bathroom were huge - a twin room was actually 2 double beds. The location was perfect for us, a nice walk into town but also near the big modern shopping mall / supermarket. The staff were very responsive and deal with any enquiries quickly. Wifi was fast and reliable. Breakfast had a big selection and generous opening times. I only had chance to use the pool area once but it was fantastic - water jets, big pool, hot tubs etc.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cfjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVictoria1, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Victoria&SPA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest!
Many thanks for sharing your comments on your experience at Hotel Victoria. We are delighted you enjoyed the service and the location and we hope to see you here again soon.
With warmest wishes, Victoria Hotels administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews