We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
138
104
22
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
104
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted monastery old town great location pedestrian zone extremely clean hotel highly recommend to everyone windows closed slow coffee noise from the street modern facilities hundred meters wide choice good size within walking distance walk in shower big room included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019

1. Great location! Nemiga district, an infinite number of bars around, but the hotel is located inside the pedestrian zone, so it's quiet around.
2. Keep in mind that most likely your taxi will not reach the hotel itself, but will stop at the entrance to the pedestrian zone (5 minutes walk to the hotel).
3. The hotel has a gym and sauna (fee required).
4. Single rooms on the first floor have small lovely terraces.
5. Breakfast is modest, the food in the restaurant is delicious.

Room tip: Choose 1 floor
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FiendsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaBerzhets, Управляющий at Monastyrski Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FiendsOnly,
Many thanks for staying at Hotel Monastyrski. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us while in Minsk. We do hope in future that you choose Hotel Monastyrski again.
Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

Great location in historical part of town. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. I spent 3 days at this hotel and enjoyed it thoroughly. Breakfast was large and varied. Pastries and cookies were yummy. Extremely clean hotel.
Definitely will be back, and highly recommend to everyone!

Room tip: All room is good
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaBerzhets, Управляющий at Monastyrski Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alex_Gals,
thank you so much for your glowing review of Hotel Monastyrski. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Monastyrski Hotel occupies the building where the Bernardin monastery was situated, and the position is certainly a great asset, right in the middle of the tiny but pretty Old Town of Minsk, with plenty of bar and restaurants (and churches) nearby. The main building has been tastefully restored, with, big, solemn, corridors and comfortable rooms. The level is pretty high, with plush beds, large bathrooms, TV with an amazing array of sport channels (not always working though), without any noise from the other rooms due to the thick walls and in general with a cosy atmosphere. The ladies at the reception are all very accommodating and they seem to speak all English, at various levels. The hotel caters for tourists, including some large group. The rooms in the modern annex are a completely different business, rather cold and noisy, so it is recommended to stay in the main building. The breakfast is acceptable, with a rather limited choice of sweet options, some ok cooked item (occasionally overcooked) and a very slow coffee machine. There are other facilities like a pool and billiards bar and a sauna, but I didn't check them out. Overall recommended.

Room tip: Avoid the modern annex, go for the main building
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lamusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaBerzhets, Управляющий at Monastyrski Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Dear lamusi,
Thank You for writing a review about Your stay at Hotel Monastyrski. It was our pleasure to accommodate You and we hope that You will stay with us again soon!
Best regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

A good hotel and a bit different from the normal type of hotel. It was a bit of a walk from my room to reception and to breakfast but I was at the far point. The room was large and comfortable.
Breakfast was okay.
staff were friendly and most had adequate English, luckily as i spoke none of their language!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDGBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaBerzhets, Управляющий at Monastyrski Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Dear PDGBLondon,
Many thanks for staying at Hotel Monastyrski! It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us while in Minsk. We do hope in future that you choose Hotel Monastyrski again.
Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Monastyrski is a centrally located hotel with very good and large rooms with character. Everything's extremely clean. There's free wifi, a hairdryer, a safe, a fridge. English spoken. A good breakfast, with a bottleneck of one very slow coffee machine.

I really enjoyed my stay here. Will return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaBerzhets, Управляющий at Monastyrski Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Dear Kanerva,
thank you so much for your glowing review of Hotel Monastyrski! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms very good and large. We very much look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews