We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
199
101
33
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
101
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews step back in time city centre hotel hospitable staff excellent hotel standard room quiet at night junior suite stayed at this hotel for nights great pool hotel breakfast walking distance excellent stay swimming pool comfortable hotel comfortable beds gym circus
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Great hotel, helpful staff, clean, comfortable, would most definitely stay here again. Hotel breakfast is very good and worth trying, great location and recommend. Rooms are good sizes and well maintained.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Diamond1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_President, Guest Relations Manager at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Diamond1886! Thank you for your positive comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel and can highly recommend.All staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet was a bit different (no bacon) but plenty of other dishes to choose from.
The gym and pool are of a high standard .
There are no nearby shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity that I could see but it’s close to the metro. The hotel is quite central though and close to everything . Taxis are cheap and reception will call one for you with max 5 minutes wait. You will not get ripped off by doing it this way.
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohnC1948Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_President, Guest Relations Manager at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear JohnC1948Dub!
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Excellent 5 star hotel. We had a standard room. It had 2 large beds and a lounge area as well. It had all the usual facilities, tea making, safe, mini bar, ironing board etc. The staff were great and could even understand my Manchester accent. There was an independent travel company in the lobby. We paid about £90 a night. The breakfast was a bit dear at £20. However, if you leave the hotel and turn right a short walk brings you to a café called "Paul" that been there for years. Great food for a few pounds. You will not be disappointed if you stay at the President Hotel.

Room tip: All appear to be great value
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorwebb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_President, Guest Relations Manager at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear trevorwebb2014! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our guest's satisfaction is our highest priority and we are happy to know that we managed to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for appreciating our services and the efforts of President Hotel team. We will be pleased to host you at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very big room in a central area with restaurants, bars and cafes nearby. Reception staff spoke good English, were very efficient and friendly. I had to check out before breakfast on the day I was leaving and the hotel gave me an enormous breakfast box to take away with me.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2018LisaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear 2018LisaDS! It’s always a pleasure to look positive and optimistic reviews about our «President- Hotel» and services we provide. We consider it as the best reward for what we do for our guests. We wish you interesting trips and waiting for the opportunity to welcome you again in the President-Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

First time visiting Belarus, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It’s very good. I took the Junior Suite which was excellent. House keeping is also very good. Reception and Concierge staff and the doorman are very kind and helpful. Overall, I am glad about my choice. At the hotel, and outside it, it was very nice meeting and interacting with the people of Belarus. The city is impressive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RabieRafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear RabieRafia,
The President Hotel is grateful for your feedback! Thank you a lot for choosing our hotel for your stay in Minsk! Every opinion about the hotel is very important and valuable for us, especially when it is so sincere. We are doing everything possible to give the guest a truly high-quality stay and homeliness. We really hope to see you our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews