We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
89
111
66
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
111
66
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station standard double room soviet style wi fi big hotel city centre breakfast buffet hotel is located pushkinskaya supermarket floor english convenience visa casino club
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Despite its old-school Soviet style look this hotel has best value for money offers.

Normal double rooms are small and overall far from being nice. But look for a 2-rooms and 3-room suites - it’s a great value for its price! These suites are extremely spacious and comfortable and could not be compared to standard double room you would normally get for this price somewhere else. On a recent trip I’ve paid $300 for 7 nights in a large 40 square meters 2-rooms suite.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 999igorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I chose staying for four nights in Orbita Hotel because I had noted that metro Pushkinskaya is very close to the hotel. While being there I remarked that there's also a cinema and a market (that is open even on Sunday) very near the hotel. More visible are the restaurants of Mc Donalds and Burger King as well as a kind of Casino. I didn't make use of the restaurant, bar and night club in Hotel Orbita, so I can't tell anything about it. As for the service, as well at the reception as the room service, it was perfect.

Room tip: Someone advised to look for a room at the backside of the hotel, but I noted that my room on the frontside was also quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jozefd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

this is a very big hotel in Minsk, only 5 metro stations from the main railway station, this hotel offers nice and clean rooms with good view, very friendly reception staff, very good and varied breakfasts and two big supermarkets close by. the metro entrance is only 3 minutes away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is affordable and provides a place to lay your head after exploring the city of Minsk. The staff is very friendly and constantly check to make sure that you are okay. The restaurant is good and there is a metro station right outside the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank pivonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I had a 6-day trip to Minsk with my friends. The city is very beautiful and clean. Without traffic and clean air, and fantastic landscapes, and most importantly the kind people who are very friendly.
The hotel is in a good location very close to the subway and the staffing is excellent. Just because we were on the 14th floor, Wi-Fi was severely interrupted on that floor.

Room tip: Enjoy the beautiful view of the city of Minsk by choosing a room on the upper floors and towards the street
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews