We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
US$309
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pisko & Soul(Cusco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/24
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$68
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$652
US$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
9
12
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
3
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The staff provided a great service. The room had evrything I needed and I enjoyed the breakfast being cooked for me and having the juice freshly squeezed.They were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosy_smith00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina P, Gerente at Royal Inn Cusco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Miss Smith:

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Gina Perez
Gerente de Ventas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The staff at this hotel was great. The rooms were clean, it was accessible to local shops, restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel has coca tea and dried coco leaves to help soothe high elevation sickness, the breakfast was delicious with an array of local fruits,vegetables and grains. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

It isn't across the road from anything, and when I said I was moving the woman at front desk charged me twice; I'll be calling my credit card company next as SUDDENLY the credit card machine was broken! DO NOT STAY HERE WHATEVER YOU DO!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I think the previous reviewer reviewed the wrong hostal because there is nothing across the street. There's another hostal with Royal in their name in central Cusco that I assume they meant to review. Anyway...this place is pretty nice for the price. Rooms are very clean and staff is super friendly and helpful BUT the location is pretty bad and we ended up moving to a place in central Cusco for the same price with a WAY better location. We walked down the street a bit to find a place to eat dinner and once it got dark we didn't really feel safe or comfortable walking around so we went straight back to our room. Central Cusco is much ore tourist friendly and felt a whole lot safer to walk around with just the two if us girls.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the Royal Inn in Cusco, Peru in May 2014, as a Gate 1 tour group guest. It was good, clean, comfortable beds and great location. The main square, the cathedral, bank, shops and restaurants were across the street. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrnaPedraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews