We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
178
116
41
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
116
41
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location highly recommend hotel plaza de armas coca tea aguas calientes hotel lobby breakfast was included sacred valley few blocks altitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The hotel is located within a 2 minute walk from the plaza de armas and many restaurants and attractions. The hotel lobby has some beautiful colonial architecture. The staff was very attentive. Our room was at the rear of the hotel, which offered a nice view of the city and mountains. There are 2 small markets right across the street that sell snacks and drinks. Breakfast was included and there were many options. The hotel provided a free shuttle from the airport.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjmb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lzc, Director Comercial at Hotel Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest.
Thanks for your visit, it has been a pleassure attending you.
We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed at Hotel Ruinas for 5 days over New Years and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the showers were hot, and it is in a perfect location just a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas. The breakfast is a nice mix of hot and cold foods, plus it starts really early so people can eat and still catch the early morning trains to Ollantaytambo and Aguas Calientes. Also, I ended up leaving something of value to me behind, although I didn't know it at the time (or that I left it there). I contacted the hotel and asked if they had found it. They send they did and they mailed it back to me that same day. I believe the mark of a quality organization is not only how they treat you while you're engaged in a transaction but also how they treat you afterwards. Hotel Ruinas treated me very well, even after I left. I highly recommend Hotel Ruinas.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lzc, Director Comercial at Hotel Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your visit, It was great attending you.
We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Really comfy and safe. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with different options to choose from. Close to everything. My room was an interior. Really warm . Wifi in every part of the hotel . Hot weather and clean room . It was my third time at Cusco and so far the best hotel.

Room tip: Excellent restaurants near by, same as small market, and pharmacy
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maclaudiasegovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel twice, on both ends of our trip to the Sacred Valley. Our first room was an interior one opening to the light court - just ok, lots of noise from the lobby. The second room opening to the outside with views of the city and mountains was nicer. Staff was not especially friendly. Breakfast was good and included coca tea to help with the altitude. The location just 2 blocks from the plaza is great, and some of the best restaurants are even closer

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank H3040VOstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lzc, Director Comercial at Hotel Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your visit. We will continuos wirking to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Overall because the front desk person at midnight could not provide safe night bars or food places and suggested for me at midnight to find out on my own while I was alone a young female left a very negative impression. Plus to top it off a man followed me while I was returning to the hotel. I was able to stop him. But when I returned to the hotel and tried to tell this staff person about it, he was more concerned about me being quiet and not waking the other customers up! I am thankful that God didn't allow anything bad to happen to me, but I will not rely on Hotel Ruinas to help me in case of an emergency.

Room tip: As for 1st floor for better accessibility in case of disability. There are no elevators. Ask for a heater and an iron and ironing board.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stellaengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews