We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic 4 day Inca Trail with Wayki Trek

Absolutely spectacular! The scenery, Machu Pichu, our guide Christian, the porters, the food, the... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2020
stevevw24
,
Kamloops, Canada
Amazing company and fantastic guide (Luis)

Fantastic customer service and very flexible. We were booked onto the Inca Trail but had to move... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2020
BenWilliams24
,
United Kingdom
Read all 1,039 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cusco
from US$776.62
More Info
from US$788.00
More Info
from US$479.00
More Info
from US$295.00
More Info
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
997
35
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
997
35
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inca trail machu picchu alfredo cake william wallace guide jorge local company every meal small group amazing food warm water to wash an amazing experience head porter sleeping bags his assistant sun gate every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

This was one of the best trekking experiences I have ever had! Our guide Sonia, was excellent. She was extremely knowledgable and also generally a fun leader for the group. The food was excellent! One of the persons in the group was vegan and a special thanks to Wilson for cooking some excellent vegan food at altitudes at which we couldn't have thought it possible! We would strongly recommend Wayki trek to anyone looking for an adventure in Peru. In fact, we hope to visit again at some point!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank nissimranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

I picked Wayki trek because of the reviews and the fact they are local. My expectation was high and they exceeded it. From day one, the communication by email on the preparation was excellent. The brief at their office was very informative. The trek itself was amazing and our guide Victor was outstanding. He shared history, facts and his beliefs with great passion. He helped my children and was a great motivator. Thanks Victor, our brother. Then came the meals. Trout, chicken, pizza...... yes pizza without an oven. Then the main course. The trek itself. Meeting the locals, the kids and hundreds of alpacas. Then the Inca trail. Arriving at the sun gate was the highlight of the trek. I strongly recommend Wayki trek. We were impressed

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 1Meck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

For our trip to Peru we looked for a hiking experience and finally booked with Wayki based on reviews and the local connection to the Cusco region.

We had a great hike with our guide Jorge who encouraged us through the hike and shared a lot of knowledge about the culture and nature of Peru. The rest of the team was also great, welcoming us at each campsite with tea time and snacks and then served delicious food. So thank you Timoteo, José and Sabonito!

Trecking is sometimes hard but the majority of the time the views make up for the toughest parts.

Everything was well organized and on the 5:th day we experienced Machu Picchu in the early morning as the clouds lifted. Truly magical!

Thank you Wayki Trek for making the start of our honeymoon trip to Peru fantastic!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I did the Salkantay trek with my friend and it was phenomenal! Sonia was our amazing guide. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for a trekking experience with Machu Picchu as your reward. Gracias por todos :)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Can’t say enough good things about Wayki and the Inca trail. The company puts such care into everything they do. The Wayki experience was really eye opening. Seeing how the local farmers live and sharing time with them was life changing. The trek itself was great. Hard, yes, but great. Wayki provided a terrific guide (thank you Lino), fantastic food, porters who are the most amazing, kind fellows and a company philosophy of local first that really inspires. The trail itself is stunning from beginning to end.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Foodfreak51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews