We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$260
View deal
Destinia.com
$191
View deal
Official Hotel$203
Hotels.com$260
Priceline$203
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveler rating
1,608
241
46
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,608
241
46
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors beautiful hotel heated towel rack machu picchu jacuzzi tub old mansion the main square coca tea sacred valley front desk staff two blocks breakfast buffet three nights fantastic stay altitude sickness i highly recommend this hotel inca trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2022

I give Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel two thumbs up!! We spent a total of three nights there and the service was impeccable. The room was beautiful and clean and the service was first class. The food was delicious and the courtyard was beautiful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the future.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z2361RRdianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2022

Dear Mrs. Z2361RRdianeh
We thank you for your magnificent comments about your experience at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and for having taken your time to share them with the TripAdvisor Community. One of the things that matters most to us is making our guests feel at home and reading that your stay has been amazing it gives us a lot of satisfaction and pride. I will share your review with my entire team.

Thank you so much for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you once again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the city.

Fondest regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2022

This was a luxury boutique hotel - our bit of proper luxury (two nights) out of a three week family holiday. Such a beautiful, comfortable place, the heated floor in the bathroom was wonderful!! We were so grateful when the staff made a great effort to allow us to check in early when we arrived in the morning, exhausted. This made a massive difference to us, and helped us enjoy our stay.
The rooms were so beautiful, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the overall experience was very relaxing. We stayed for one night, then went to Machu Picchu for two nights and back again to Aranwa. There was no problem with leaving our luggage for two nights. On the final day, when we were due to check out, my son had contracted severe gastroenteritis, from Machu Picchu, just as we were about to travel again. Again, the staff were very kind and helpful, arranging for a doctor to attend, who was there within half an hour. They also allowed us to check out late, held rooms for us just in case, and really couldn't have done more. We were very grateful indeed!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarei1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2022

Dear Mrs. Clarei1967
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. Wow, what a fantastic feedback through TripAdvisor. It brings me great joy and pride to read your positive comments about our beautiful hotel and to see the dedication and hard work of our team being rewarded as such.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our staff - it is always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2022

This is the second year we have stayed here and it can't be beaten for its location and service. Juan, our waiter in the restaurant was always friendly and provided outstanding service, even when we had to leave early on our last day. The front desk staff is always friendly and receptive to our needs. The hotel itself is worth the visit for its' beautiful antiques and rich history.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlenemV9362OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy Diaz, General Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2022

Dear Mrs. DarkenemV9362OU
One of our greatest rewards is knowing that we are managed to surpass our guests expectations and therefore they leave with happy memories. Thank you so much, not only for your visit and your preference, but also for this amazing comment that fills us with happiness, pride and is useful for other passengers through TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that my team have made such a positive impression on you and I will make sure to pass them along to my entire staff specially Juan, your waiter in the restaurant.

We will be your home-away-from-home. We look forward to your return so you can explore more of our awesome Cusco City! Thank you so much for your preference and time.

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2022 via mobile

A great boutique hotel in walking distance of Plaza de Armas , but not in the midst of the hustle and bustle. A colonial mansion/museum with lots of original artwork and wall paintings. We had a very spacious room with a nice covered colonial balcony, where we could sit, enjoy the views of Cuzco’s orange rooftops, while sipping Nespresso coffee. Excellent breakfast. Close to all the tourist attractions of Cuzco. But above all, what makes your stay really special is the hotel STAFF (all of them) with two names especially standing out: Mr. Gonzalo, at the front desk, super friendly, welcoming and caring, and Mr. Igor at the hotel’s bar, who not only made best Pisco sour we had in our trip to Peru, but gave us cultural tips and little llama gifts to our daughters. Muchas gracias!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Voyage58994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2022

Dear Mr. Voyage58994
The time you invested in writing a review about the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel is highly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that all of our efforts and dedication we made it possible to exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us and of course with other travelers through TripAdvisor.

For us, it was an honor to be your hosts, our commitment is always be a step forward, take care and be part of your beautiful memories. Thank you so much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future. Thank you for your words to my entire team, especially Gonzalo and Igor, they will be more than happy to hear from you.

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

The Aranwa Cusco is a gem. Located in a seventeenth century mansion, the location can’t be beat. It is just a short walk to most of the important attractions, and Chicha by Gaston Acurio is right around the corner. The service is as amazing as the location. Gonzalo at the front desk was helpful on several occasions. I stayed four nights in room 226 which is a suite. The room was large with a separate seating area furnished with antiques and amazing artwork, as is the entire hotel. Even though I had a balcony overlooking the street, the double doors blocked most of the noise below. The breakfast offered each morning was also amazing. You will not be disappointed with this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank PlainsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy Diaz, General Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2022

Dear Mr, PlainsTraveler
Thank you very much for your lovely words through TripAdvisor. We were so pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and you had a wonderful experience in Cusco. As you mention, our location is privileged, a few minutes away from the Main Square and other tourist attractions.

I agree with you, human support is something that characterizes this hotel, each of them are valuable, professional, obliging, nice, they love what they do and it is reflected in your satisfaction and make you feel at home away from home especially Gonzalo, he will be more than happy to hear from you.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Thank so much for your preference.

My best wishes, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews