We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Nuna Raymi

Nuna Raymi
Ranked #21 of 842 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pasionated of Peruvian Food, we offer You a menú with criolles flavors and creative and unique creations. Here we include seasonings representatives of Peru and andean ingredients encoragine their consume and preservation. A confortable , relaxing and well comfortable place with a service where there is not moré peleasure than serving You.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our Intrepid guide takes is to locally owned businesses to support the community, this is one.
It is just off the main square of Cusco city, which means you can find you're way back to your accommodation after a couple of Pisco Sours. Happy hour was upto 8pm. We got there with 7 minutes to spare.
The matre'd greeted us immediately and gave us the rundown on dishes to try. Sorry my spanish is awful the appertiser of 10 balls two varieties with dipping sauces Devine, shared between two of us.
For mains i selected a salad with cherry tomatoes, raisins, bacon, candied nuts, parmesan cheese topped with a blue cheese mayonnaise. The combinations were just right with nothing overpowering the rest. It was just enough of a serve to fill and leave me satisfied. The taste was all the favours and clean after taste. At s/23 well worth it.
The spaghetti Bolognese looked full of meaty sauce, no scrimping here. My friend ate every mouthful and said afterwards "i think i ate too much".
A glass of a white blend wine s/15 to round out the meal and i was happy to leave the obligatory tip.
The decor is light with growing herbs & plants. On the way in/out you walked thru their fresh array of produce and can even buy some homemade sauces and jams.
Definitely put this place on you're list when visiting Cusco. My only grip is our tour guide waited so long to take us.
Mucho Gracias to the team at Nuna Raymi. I will be back.

Oops! I forgot to take pics of the food, loved the shared Banos which were extremely clean and had these symbols on the doors.

Thank Arianrhod10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yugarte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nuna Raymi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Arianrhod10,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as your meal. We are also glad to hear that you liked our bathrooms and our garden. All our meals are prepared with fresh, organic and local ingredients!

Looking forward to having you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Nuna Raymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious and Alex was an exceptional server. He was knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. The service was on-par with a Michelin star restaurant.

Thank snowfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yugarte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nuna Raymi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear snowfun1,

Wow what an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are happy to hear that our staff made your visit pleasant and that you enjoyed your food. All our meals are prepared with fresh, organic and local ingredients!

We hope to have you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Nuna Raymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a great anniversary dinner here while on our Machu Picchu adventure. We stayed in Cusco and made this restaurant a must visit. We were not disappointed. Alex was our server and guide through the menu. We even had a table side pisco tasting with the owner! We were so happy with our choices on the menu! Excellent service, food and evening. We would go again and wish we could have signed up for the cooking/food tour as well! Next time!!

Thank juliemwilliams1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yugarte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nuna Raymi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear juliemwilliams1970,

Happy anniversary!
Thank you for choosing our restaurant for your anniversary and for sharing your experience!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as your meals. Our philosophy is to work with local organic farmers, we are glad to hear you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon for a cooking class!

Kind Regards,
Nuna Raymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner with my family. Had the best waiter ever. He had actually been in NY, Westchester County no less!
Mind blowing dishes. Very creative flares to traditional Peruvian dishes.

Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yugarte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nuna Raymi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Angie S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are happy to hear that our staff made your visit pleasant! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our modern approach of the traditional Peruvian dishes. All our meals are prepared with local, organic and fresh ingredients!

Looking forward to having you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Nuna Raymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were advised to go to Nina for lunch on a Sunday. We got a table right away around 12:15. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The tea and food was delicious! The bathroom in the restaurant is one of her best we’ve been to in Cusco.

We had the ceviche and one of the many salads. We highly recommend! The atmosphere of the restaurant is very nice great decor.

Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yugarte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nuna Raymi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Colette C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to our restaurant.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, food and decor. Our decoration is made from recycled materials and we are so glad you appreciated it.

We hope you come back soon!
Kind Regards,
Nuna Raymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuna Raymi also viewed

 

Been to Nuna Raymi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing