We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop
Ranked #7 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Description: Cozy coffee place we serve great organic Peruvian coffee, espresso based drinks, all day breakfast, original sandwiches and salads, and the best refreshing drinks, iced coffee, cold brew coffee, healthy smoothies, juices, awesome hot drinks and classic cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy coffee place we serve great organic Peruvian coffee, espresso based drinks, all day breakfast, original sandwiches and salads, and the best refreshing drinks, iced coffee, cold brew coffee, healthy smoothies, juices, awesome hot drinks and classic cocktails
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Ate breakfast and lunch here during stay in Arequipa, extremely good value for money, French toast, bacon, eggs, juice and coffee for 16s, plus added oatmeal for 2s, nicest breakfast so far in Peru. Lunch salad with peach and chicken also very tasty, highly recommend.

Thank Sinéad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lu_nunezborja, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comment. It is nice to see people enjoy their time at Huayruro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The breakfasts here are excellent and great value! It's one of the best breakfasts we've had in 15 months of travel in South America! Also the coffee had really good flavour and strength, especially the flat white. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lu_nunezborja, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your comment, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Flat white was amazing & strong (only 6 soles?!) and the cheeseburger (7 sol??!!!!) was even better. Cozy vibe and good service!

Thank JonathanB6078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Nice place, nice staff. Offer of coffee was very european and coffee itself was fair, cakes were really good and they are offering even vegan cakes. Recommend

Thank Pavol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, delicious food, great service. Since I came in until I got out, people were so nice and friendly. It was recommended to me and my husband by some locals at our hotel. Breakfast are exquisite and the coffee is to die for. I highly recommended and will go next time I go back to Peru.

Thank mbarranco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lu_nunezborja, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your comment, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Huayruro Peruvian Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing