We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cuenca Bestours
from US$84.99
More Info
from US$46.99
More Info
from US$29.99
More Info
from US$44.99
More Info
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
366
22
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
366
22
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Wonderful tour today to Gualaceo and Chordeleg with our guide Andres- excellent guide, very personable and knowledgeable. This is 2nd tour with Cuenca Best and I have to say their guides absolutely have made a huge impression on our stay in Ecuador. Great to see the beautiful countryside and culture of the smaller cities. Highly revommended.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank B5825GAgregn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

Wonderful tour today with Sebastian. One of the best tour guides ive ever had in my travels. Great to be out in the countryside and expierence local culture. Highly recommend to anyone looking for daytrip from Cuenca.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank B5825GAgregn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We had a wonderful guide, Alejandro. His English was quite good and he was super kind, thoughtful and smart. My husband has some knee issues and he was constantly helping him and watching out for him. Alejandro was also very knowledgeable about plants, eco systems, etc. Great guide.

We stopped for a yummy fried trout lunch on the way home. Great day.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank KimandFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Very nice tour we booked for 2 with Cuenca Best tours via Viator, we found ourselves in a private car wich was very confortable. The guide Sebastian taught us a lot about ecuador, its history, cultures and ways of life, hé adapted himself very well to our level of hiking and did everything he could for us to have the best expérience. The sights and hikes were super nice, the meals were booked in really nice restaurants and food was good and typique. The hostels were also very confortable. Thanks a lot for the tour, we enjoyed ourselves very much. I would add also that this agence can adapt and propose personalized trips for a very resonable rate.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank juliette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca B, General Manager at Cuenca Bestours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Quito to Cuenca tour with us, that is the most important to us and we work very hard to make sure our guests have a great experience. Its good to hear that our guests appreciate it! If you are ever back we will be more that happy to have you in another adventure!

Cuenca Bestours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Amazing tour! We had such a great tour with Andres. Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone it is a full day but worth it. Thank you Andres :)

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank 511matteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca B, General Manager at Cuenca Bestours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the Ingapirca, Gualaceo and Chordeleg tour with Andres. We hope to have you with us in the future for another excursion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews