We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Foch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
37
35
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsmariscal districtstayed for nightsafter midnightwonderful hotelnoisesleepatmsearplugsgalapagos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

This is wonderful hotel with spacious rooms and a good breakfast. The staff – especially Alexandra and Jonathan – are first rate, friendly, efficient and will help make your stay in Quito enjoyable. Unfortunately, there is a major downside to staying at the Hotel Casa Foch and it’s not the fault of anybody at this fine establishment. The hotel is next door to a nightclub that blasts ear-splitting music till 4:00 a.m. At this level of noise earplugs are useless and the music can be so loud that sleep – unless you are hard of hearing to the point of being deaf – is all but impossible. From what we were told, the management of Casa Foch has complained to the city on a number of occasions about the noise to no avail. The rooms farthest away from the nightclub are a little less noisy, but not much. It’s a shame this wonderful hotel is victimized by the crass indifference of the nightclub next door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa Foch, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017
Google Translation

Querido bryjak.
Siempre estamos felices en atenderte, y trabajamos para que las discotecas del área estén alejadas del hotel, esperamos hayas disfrutado tu estancia en el hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

A great place to stay. The rooms toward the back are quieter. The breakfast and all the staff are amazing! I like yhe fact there is parking for a vehicle and the location is central for walking around Mariscal district.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellX678YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Michaele

We thank you for your comment on our Tripadvisor profile, we are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities in the same way when recommending us.

We hope that your return to our beautiful city and especially to Casa Foch, soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The place was very nice and clean and the people working there were great! They helped us with all our questions and were super nice when we had to leave our bags until late that night to catch our bus!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmendez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa Foch, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Imendez

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Foch so much and we hope to see you again soon in Quito. Casa Foch is your home in Ecuador and everything is ready for your next stay!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is a nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent. You can choose from a variety of fruits, eggs, toast, pancakes and muesli.
There are plenty of bars, restaurants and ATMs in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Ask if they switch on the hot water pump if you want to take a shower at night.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa Foch, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Annet

We thank you for your comment on our Tripadvisor profile, we are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities in the same way when recommending us.

We hope that your return to our beautiful city and especially to Casa Foch, soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Located near a couple of loud drinking establishments, but they quiet down after midnight. The lobby and breakfast area are very bright and they cook breakfast to order. The crepes were delicious both days we were there.

Room Tip: Ask to be located on upper floor away from karaoke bar.
Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M0untainH0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Casa Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017


Dear MountainHome

Thanks for your comment we are happy to know that we enjoy our breakfasts, we hope to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews