We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good 2 years later”
Review of Tours 4 Tips

Tours 4 Tips
Ranked #3 of 57 Tours in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Pay What You Want" Walking Tours Everyday of the week at 10am and 3pm in Valparaíso, Chile. We meet at Plaza Sotomayor every day of the week. Our guides wear red and white striped t-shirts like the children's book 'Where is Wally' or 'Where's Waldo' on some countries, so it is easy to find us. The tour is a 2,5 hour highlights walk through the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We did the tour 2 years ago and found it informative and good value. So we did it again yesterday finding ourselves back in one of our favourite Chilean towns. Leonardo was great and we enjoyed it all again. Tour starts at 10am so you might want coffee first. Avoid places on Plaza Sotomayer and find 504 around the corner on Serrano. They open at 8am and their coffee is awesome.

Thank Jacque2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Murphy L, Owner at Tours 4 Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jacque,

Thanks so much for this great review! I'm glad to hear that you didn't forget about us after 2 years and enjoyed the tour as much as the first time!
You're right, it's always easier to start the day with a good cup of coffee! I'm sure your recommendations will help a lot of future travelers!
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback! If you are still traveling Chile (or plan to come back again ;) ), don't miss out on our walking tours in Santiago and San Pedro de Atacama.

All the best,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"morning tour"
in 84 reviews
"great tour"
in 185 reviews
"walking tour"
in 158 reviews
"street art"
in 120 reviews
"nachos"
in 22 reviews
"great recommendations"
in 15 reviews
"bus ride"
in 26 reviews
"cookies"
in 37 reviews
"great introduction"
in 37 reviews
"three hours"
in 35 reviews
"informative tour"
in 27 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 27 reviews
"plaza sotomayor"
in 44 reviews
"free walking"
in 15 reviews
"visiting valparaiso"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 21 reviews
"chilli"
in 83 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018

Amazing tour. We did both morning and afternoon tours with Camillo. Very informative, fun and entertaining. Camillo was an extremely good guide and made our one full day in Valparaiso memorable. Thanks

Thank Marsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Murphy L, Owner at Tours 4 Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hola Marsie,

Thanks a lot for this sweet review! I’m glad you spent an unforgettable day in Valparaiso and I completely agree with you: Camilo knows how to share his passion for the city in an educational and exciting way!
All our Wally guides are passionate and do their best to show the greatest parts of their city. If you’re still in Chile or plan to come back, you can find them in Santiago as well, they will welcome you on a tour with open arms!

Cheers
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We read about this tour and concept on the internet. We did not know what to expect but but it exceeded our expectations. Our guide was Camillo, the Wally with the mustache, and he was the best! He was very nice and he was very motivated to teach us a lot about Valparaiso. His english was incredibly good and he answered our questions immediately and learned us a lot about the city and its inhabitants and hills. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes to walk and see a lot of Valparaiso.

Thank JoorNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Guided by an enthousiastic guide Camillo we have learnt a lot about the history, culture and everyday issues of Cerro Allegre and Cerro Concepcion. Beautiful murals in narrow streets are really worth making this tour. The tour lasted for more than 3 hours and had a high level of entertainment. Good job!

Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

To the guides in Tour4tips. well done and keep it up. Tour was interesting and informative. The guide I had was a young chap, a recent graduate from dentistry course (can't remember his name, my apology) and he was awesome. Very good English, so much better than the professional guides I had with other day tours in Santiago!
Only criticism : do we really need to visit that cookies selling place?
Anyway, I had a good time.

Thank MitchH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours 4 Tips also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Tours 4 Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing