We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Views.”
Review of Mestizo

Mestizo
Ranked #143 of 4,818 Restaurants in Santiago
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vitacura
Reviewed February 17, 2024

This restaurant abuts a gorgeous local park, replete with flora, a pond, and black-necked swans. Be sure to reserve a table with a nice view of the park, but be sure to bring sunglasses if dining around sunset. Both food and drinks were excellent, although it was hard to select since their menu is extensive. Service is professional, although more relaxed than U.S. standards. Our server didn't speak English, but was still friendly and understanding as we muddled through our subpar Spanish. A short Uber ride from the Las Condas hotels where we stayed. Reservations recommended.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yalibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 4,868 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2024 via mobile

Utterly overrated.

Despite the recommendation. Wow. This place is far from worth the trip, large, vacant, dreary, industrial, pretentious. Large granite sinks - that don’t work. Overthought pontification designed by the pretender. The food. Terrible. Stodgy flour pithed over hot plated scorched pasta, no flavour. Staff, clearly poorly trained and unhappy. Badly motivated and displaced. This place is an overpriced fast food joint without the branding and logistical leadership, and with all the pretence. Avoid.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2024 via mobile

I went to a business event at this location, it was particularly impressive.

It has an amazing view of a park, sunset time is beautiful to have some drinks at the outside deck.

Bathrooms were nice and clean.

Drinks and food were excellent as well

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank lucianab702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2024

We were recommended this spot by a local friend, and so glad we went out of our way to come. The restaurant is located in the park with open air dining, making it a beautiful venue for lunch.

The service was great as was the food. We had a couple pisco sours, one starter (the aubergine croquettes) and two mains (seafood risotto and the braised beef over pasta). All of it was delicious - we definitely over ordered and had a long leisurely lunch but it was such a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shivani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2023 via mobile

Service is pathetic - the waiters are awful. Food is not remarkable and the sparkling wine was warm at the most. Wouldn’t it be for the great spot by the park, I would have trouble understanding how it’s still open.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank pedrod344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Mestizo also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Mestizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.