We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vegas(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fundador(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Paris 813(Santiago)
View Hotel
Novapark(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Galerias(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveler rating
1,047
621
153
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
621
153
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol restaurantitalian restaurant next doorchillicentral locationfive star hotella monedabreakfast was excellentwalking distancecomfortable hoteltwo nightslobby barreception staffwonderful hotelroom was largecerro santa luciaearly checkmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel San Francisco provided a wonderful base for our visit to Santiago. This classic hotel, equipped with modern amenities, boasts an efficient and helpful staff. Convenient for walking and the metro to many must-see sights in the central area.

Room Tip: No body lotion included in bathroom, if that is a concern.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffreypmlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest:
Thanks for your observations. We are very happy that your experience with us has been to your liking and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all our services. We appreciate your preference and we wait for you again in your early visit to the city.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a great hotel to stay in Santiago, both for value and service. The breakfast is excellent. It is the best hotel in our Chile trip. The staff are very friendly and ready to help. They speak English very well.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest!
We are pleased to know that your experience at our hotel has been exceptional. We are a team that is characterized by having quality service and attention and we are pleased that you have witnessed it. We hope you visit us again soon, we will be happy to assist you again.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central located with shopping malls and restaurants . The hotel had large rooms and great service from all staff. The main lobby was large and really enjoyed having a drink with the rich decor surroundings

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BuoyoBuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our service, we characterize the quality and warmth with each of our customers is served every day, We hope you continue to prefer us as your first choice of lodging.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with a large family group for a few days before a cruise and loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was superb close to a beautiful cathedral and the original fort. Breakfast was excellent also.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank jimmyhendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:
Thanks for your observations. We are very happy that your experience with us has been to your liking and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all our services. We appreciate your preference and we wait for you again in your early visit to the city.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well run hotel in an excellent position. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was amazing with so much choice. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning en route to the Atacama Desert

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brian462015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brian

We are grateful for your comments, certainly you have lived through the experience that we offer tranquility, comfort, service and excellence. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasurable, it is an honor to create unforgettable moments in the life of our clients. We hope to select them again on their next visit to Santiago.

Cordial Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews