We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveler rating
1,232
666
162
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
666
162
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bristol restaurant italian restaurant next door chilli central location an older hotel la moneda five star hotel elegant hotel walking distance two nights main avenue reception staff breakfast was excellent cerro santa lucia lobby bar rooms are large junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Hotel San Francisco provided a wonderful base for our visit to Santiago. This classic hotel, equipped with modern amenities, boasts an efficient and helpful staff. Convenient for walking and the metro to many must-see sights in the central area.

Room Tip: No body lotion included in bathroom, if that is a concern.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffreypmlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest:
Thanks for your observations. We are very happy that your experience with us has been to your liking and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all our services. We appreciate your preference and we wait for you again in your early visit to the city.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It is a great hotel to stay in Santiago, both for value and service. The breakfast is excellent. It is the best hotel in our Chile trip. The staff are very friendly and ready to help. They speak English very well.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jianc110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest!
We are pleased to know that your experience at our hotel has been exceptional. We are a team that is characterized by having quality service and attention and we are pleased that you have witnessed it. We hope you visit us again soon, we will be happy to assist you again.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Central located with shopping malls and restaurants . The hotel had large rooms and great service from all staff. The main lobby was large and really enjoyed having a drink with the rich decor surroundings

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BuoyoBuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our service, we characterize the quality and warmth with each of our customers is served every day, We hope you continue to prefer us as your first choice of lodging.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with a large family group for a few days before a cruise and loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was superb close to a beautiful cathedral and the original fort. Breakfast was excellent also.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank jimmyhendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest:
Thanks for your observations. We are very happy that your experience with us has been to your liking and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all our services. We appreciate your preference and we wait for you again in your early visit to the city.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very well run hotel in an excellent position. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was amazing with so much choice. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning en route to the Atacama Desert

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brian462015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Marketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Brian

We are grateful for your comments, certainly you have lived through the experience that we offer tranquility, comfort, service and excellence. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasurable, it is an honor to create unforgettable moments in the life of our clients. We hope to select them again on their next visit to Santiago.

Cordial Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews