We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally! Chef Ramsay! ”

Bread Street Kitchen
Ranked #325 of 11,764 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Sophistication meets casual dining at Bread Street Kitchen, where vintage blends with modern and the music is as eclectic as the décor. With a vibrant spot by the waterfront, indulge in the British European menu with traditional fare such as Fish & Chips and Shepherd's Pie. Hang out at the al fresco bar and sip on well-known classics, innovative cocktails, as well as a large collection of world wines. And on weekends, have a leisurely brunch with the English Breakfast, Eggs Benedict, Buttermilk Pancakes, and more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here to celebrate the first day in 2018 and absolutely loved it here!
Although at first was disappointing as the staff looked like they have some doubt to us and we need to wait for around 15 minutes to get the staff’s attention by waving at them. Well that was not so good first impression but the food were nice and lovely! We had the tuna tartare with wonton and BSK burgers, loved it! and we got free cookies for dessert, super!

Thank TheLadyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your New Years Day lunch at Bread Street Kitchen. We were sorry to hear that you had to wait for someone to take your order. Please be assured that we take our guest criticisms seriously as they are important for us to know how we can improve. We have shared your comments with the team and they hope to get the chance to welcome you back again one day soon to try more of what the menu has to offer!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want gordon food is a good choice to take your time and go for lunch/dinner, but if you want the unique factor i suggest the salad instead is good and complete with famous scotch eggs.

While the service comes with good attitude the food might not meet with your expectation, i suggest to double check what the menu about how the food is served for example: a steak could mean steak in stew so please better ask.

Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gerry,

Thank you for providing us some feedback following your recent dining experience at Bread Street Kitchen. We hold high standards when it comes to service so it is a pleasure to hear when we are able to impress our guests. It sounds like you had ordered the steak and ale hot pot during your visit. Please be assured that we take our guest feedback seriously and your comments will not go overlooked. We hope that you will be back again soon to try more of what the menu has to offer!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very excited having dinner there! A great name, beautiful view, friendly atmosphere but a bit pricey. The Alaskan crab wasn’t anything flash but the sea bass was amazing. Main dishes, duck and sea trout were good.
One detail, you have to ask for salt pepper because there isn’t any on the table.

Thank Ma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent dining experience at Bread Street Kitchen. We were pleased to hear that you had the chance to try a variety of different dishes. Please be assured that we have shared your review with the team and your comments will not go overlooked. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again one day soon!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5* quality food with the staff to match. Came here after a long flight from London. Food was fresh and tasty and served with a refreshing Gin cocktail.
Staff were exceptional. Good menu advice and also tips given for other places to visit whilst in Singapore.

Thank UncleTravelingMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening,

Thank you for the excellent review following your recent visit to Bread Street Kitchen! We hold high standards when it comes to food and service so it is a pleasure to hear when we are able to exceed our guest expectations. Please be assured that we have shared your positive feedback with the team and they are thankful. Its kind words like yours that keeps the team motivated to continue working hard. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again one day soon!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ramsey's lower model eatery The Bread Kitchen is Ok.
Nothing on the menu seemed particularly interesting, just a good solid choice of dishes for all appetites.
There are a few details I'd like to highlight here, firstly the fish and chips. This is a national dish of the UK and it is sacrilege to interfere with it in anyway, shape or form whatsoever.
Adding curry powder to the batter is unacceptable and even more so not to declare it! My friends child could not eat the dish due to it being over-spiced. One expects crisp clean crunchy plain batter allowing the flavour of the crumby white fish to come through, it's that simple and does not need any fusion add ons by an experimental chef.
Curried fish is a lovely dish and it has it's place in restaurants. It does not however have any right to make an appearance in a fish and chip supper, stop it!
The chips fell a little flat and resembled the texture and taste of an oven chip,very dry.
It is probably down to the fact that the quality of potato wasn't great and that the fat fryer needed a change of oil.
Other dishes such as the Black Cod and Pork belly were very good.
Our meals were served very quickly and then the confusion part set in, as the restaurant got busier the service became disjointed, we cancelled one dessert after a 25 minute wait and although apologetic, they insisted that we take it as a doggy bag. That simply wasn't an option, who wants to be walking around Marina Bay Sands for another hour with a crumble slung under your arm.
Eventually they succumbed to the refund and to be fair the manager came over and also wrote off the children's yoghurt dishes from the bill.
We had ordered two bottles of wine during our dinner so given the total cost/spend it was probably an easy decision for them.
Having experienced poor customer service in most of Singapore and Malaysia, it has to be said that the staff here are much more attentive and polite, handing out drawing books for the kids and a friendly approach to them was a big plus.
Given the nice ambience and layout, it just requires a little more polish to make it a very enjoyable eatery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent dining experience at Bread Street Kitchen. It sounds like you had the chance to try a variety of some of our signature dishes on this occasion such as the pork belly, black cod and fish and chips. We agree with you that the fish and chips is traditional British fare which is why we keep it that way with a lemon peppered beer batter. We can assure you that there is no curry inside the recipe and never will be. Our sincere apologies that the dessert had taken longer than expected to be prepared. Please be assured that we take our guest feedback seriously and your comments are important for us in order to improve. We hope that you will not let this one experience keep you from coming back to try more of what the menu has to offer.

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Bread Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing