We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$85
Travelocity$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Booked using a Sri Lankan online site...Bongo...Very decent pricing...Very clean...the rooms are cleaned on time daily no need to request...we had a triple room... Triple room does not mean 3 separate beds but a double bed with a bunk bed on top...no bidet showers...thin walls...very courteous staff though...and a very good location...seven eleven just at entrance if you like local cuisine take a 3 min walk to the balestier food market...its a hawker street with multiple food vendors

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anandha Arun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Hotel fragrance is centrally located at Baleister and is easily accesible to a Novena MRT, 7eleven store and other convinience stores besides other restaurants. The hotel staffs are polite and serve you well. Hotel is well maintained and kept clean. We were a large group of 14 members, yet they could accomodate us in the last minute. The rooms are extremely small and so are their bathrooms. Tiny is the word, however seems most of the Hotels in Singapore are more or less small. A budget hotel and certainly good for the price.

Room tip: All rooms are the same. Tiny
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chandu_pravin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room is small but still ok just for sleep, the bath room is small too but useful. Beside the location that have some fruit stand that sold Durian (Mao Sang Wang), mini market and just in second have bus stop.The closer MRT station is Novina, you could walk around 10-15 minute or take a bus. For the Balestier Road is good, because have variety restaurant, food court, market, mini mall, etc

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank Romihbudiardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Romihbudiardjo,

Yes, for the traveller's knowledge, the durian stall located at the Chinese temple near the hotel, is a famous fruit stall called Combat Durian. It has been around since 1957 and is truly one of Singapore’s foremost durian pioneer. Combat Durians has over the years built a rock solid reputation for selling quality durians. Travellers staying or visiting the Balestier area should drop by for a visit.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I went to Singapore for a business trip, tagging along is my wife and 2 kids. As we planned it last minute, so we check in to this hotel as it was the only hotel who could accommodate us at this moment.

They upgrade our room once we check in, surprised with the small size of the room but feel very comfortable in it as they put our bed at the attic (like a bunk-bed). The hotel smells nice, no wonder they call it fragrance hotel.

Poor sound proof, I could listen to my child's screaming and crying on my to the room from the lift. Plus I could hear the TV sound's from other room in the hallway as well.

Good services from the staff. 10 minutes walk to Navona MRT, frequent bus to town 145 and easy to grab taxi from in front of the hotel. Convenience store are at the main road, so I am happy with this hotel. Highly worth it

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

A nice and convenient place to stay for a short visit in Singapore. Clean. Near bus stop that will takes you to MRT. Restaurant and convenient store nearby. Though you can hear conversation on the next room, but I have no problem on that. Overall it's good and decent place.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 795angier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews