We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner with friends”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #173 of 13,625 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Had a very nice dinner with friends, on a high table. Excellent food, and great service. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

2 hours dinning and minimum spending is required.
Food on the whole is not bad, but a tad too salty and very garlicky. Serving is on the small side as compared to other restaurants.
FOC has their own cocktail menu worth a try.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Qingli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I learned this word Vamos when watching Rafael Nadal hit a winning shot and the entire stadium erupted with Vamos Nadal.
That was also the feeling when my wife & i had one of the best birthday celebrations at FOC Restaurant .
My love for Spanish cuisine after weeks of touring in Spain 30 years ago and i find some wonderful similarity between Spanish & Chinese cuisines: Tapas vs Dim Sim ,
Paella vs Chinese rice dishes ! Great food cultures indeed.
That evening was great also due to the great recommendation & impeccable service rendered by the young manager Leroy assisted by an even younger serving staff whose name i forgot( he was a disrupted return under-graduate from US) . They served with disarmingly cheerful , respectful & friendly attitude .
We ordered: Daily Special Seafood -Oysters ( $6 per piece) Sea Urchin Toast $30/-
Anchovy on Brioche $9/- Padron Peppers $16/- Octopus Galican $30/-
Spanish Seafood Soup$22/- Black Squid Ink Paella $32/- Basque Cheesecake$18/-.
None disappoints !
Leroy also presented the birthday lady a surprised birthday dessert to round off a very special evening !

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0506mlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Went there with friends and had an amazing time. I would rate the good 5/5 and the service was just amazing. Special shout-out to D-Roy (the guy with the funky glass)— he was amazing.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 199,529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere, good food! If i remembered correctly, some items on the menu get updated. This is the first time i saw paella with scallop and roast pig . The pork was shredded and served with the rice. Scallops were big and juicy. The lemon pie came as a surprise! It was so pretty . It was not just a piece of cake or tart. It came with meringue at the sides presented in a beautiful manner.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.