We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 81 (Premier) Hollywood Visit”
Review of Hotel 81 Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 81 Hollywood
Ranked #195 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Nice Place to stay. Small but clean room. Fast WiFi in room. Many differant eating Options near by. 15 Minute walk to MRT Kallang Station . very easy Direction to and from the MRT. Used Obike around the area to get back and forth faster. MRT station is on Airport Route. so you don't have to Change Lines to get to it.

Room Tip: Corner room has larger Bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Craigmart75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Craigmart75,

Greetings from Hotel 81 Hollywood! Thank you for your warm and informative feedback. We are glad that our strategic location has boost your stay here in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, small room/ toilet but expected for the price paid.

Breakfast was not included as they don't have any restaurant but a pleasant stay.

Only set back is the noise in the corridor with people walking etc..

However, I will be back here if I have to as it's worth the price paid.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kanchana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Kanchana R,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us. We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you back! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Hotel 81 Geylang offers value for money accommodation, conveniently located a 10-15minute walk from Aljunied MRT Station. and provides tour booking assistance. Free internet is available ( very speed internet connection) Awesome!
Hotel 81 is situated in the vibrant Geylang district, surrounded by numerous local dining options. It is a 15-20 minute drive from the Central District and approximately a 30minute drive from Changi International Airport.
Rooms offer air conditioning and en suite bathrooms with toiletries. Clean and well maintained, Cable TV channels and in-room tea/coffee making facilities are provided.
Excellent place to stay and chill out! Its beautiful that is part of the charm. and staff very helpful with our transport problem. Remarkable stay ! Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank ynvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear ynvega,

Greetings from Hotel 81 Hollywood! We are glad and enlightened that the location of our hotel has enhanced your stay here in Singapore. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for giving us a well-deserved five out of five ratings in TripAdvisor! Hotel 81 Hollywood and team are definitely looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my 25 hours layover.
Compared to many other 81 branded hotels I stayed in singapore, this property would be 1 of the best, mostly because of thr following:
1. Modern decor room
2. Fast Internet
3. Dry shower room (enclosed shower room)
4. Great internet tv

Cons:
1. Pretty far walking distance from both kallang and aljunied MRT (approx 15 min away)
2. Right on lorong 8 of geylang...you can intepret it yourself

Overall great s $65 room in singapore for a short layover...clean and very well equiped

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Mario S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 81 Hollywood. Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took a escape trip to Singapore. We picked Hotel 81 Hollywood in Geylang neighbourhood. We picked hotel at Geylang because we want to stayed in local neighbourhood. Geylang provide great vibe for neighbourhood in Singapore day and night. Easy to find local food. Shop in local store. Blend with local for transportion. Public bus very easy to access in Geylang.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gbay2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear gbay2712,

Thank you for taking your time to write us an informative review. We are glad that the location enhanced your stay here in Singapore. We will see you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#148 of 317 in Singapore
573 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Gold
Hotel 81 - Gold
#221 of 317 in Singapore
239 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Orchid
Hotel 81 - Orchid
#278 of 317 in Singapore
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
#158 of 317 in Singapore
293 reviews
Geylang
Chang Ziang Hotel
Chang Ziang Hotel
#192 of 317 in Singapore
122 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Princess
Hotel 81 - Princess
#261 of 317 in Singapore
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 Hollywood

Address: 61 Lorong 8 Geylang, Singapore 399121, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: ₱2,274 - ₱4,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 81 Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing