We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$619
US$439
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
26
77
66
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
77
66
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeylang areakallang mrtnational stadiumwifi worksfast wifiquiet hotelwifi accesseating optionseasy accessmetro stationmin walkbed was comfortableshower roombottled waterpublic transportnice stayother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took a escape trip to Singapore. We picked Hotel 81 Hollywood in Geylang neighbourhood. We picked hotel at Geylang because we want to stayed in local neighbourhood. Geylang provide great vibe for neighbourhood in Singapore day and night. Easy to find local food. Shop in local store. Blend with local for transportion. Public bus very easy to access in Geylang.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gbay2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear gbay2712,

Thank you for taking your time to write us an informative review. We are glad that the location enhanced your stay here in Singapore. We will see you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

small rooms but very clean , perfect for few nights
staff helpful
bus 3 mons walk metro 10 mins walk
area is ok , many local cheap eats nearby , few bars also
7/11 nearvby
would stay again when back in s/pore

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medicmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Medicmarty,

Greetings from Hotel 81 Hollywood! Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. Your warm and positive feedback have given the team much motivation. We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I have stayed here a few times now and love it. It's small but clean and modern with fast internet, so really all i need. Great location $13 cab ride to town. All the food is around $3 per portion in the area which is a great price for singapore. Beers just down the road at varries cafe's $6 for a large.

The rooms have smart TV's which i really like, there is a fridge, safe, and kettle for coffee / tea.

The only thing it's missing is room service and a pool. But I'm happy enough without that.

Room Tip: The view of the soccer field is nice.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Gede S,

Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor on how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel 81 Hollywood. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Its a nice and a quiet hotel with lots of restaurants and eateries around. Good location, friendly staff and near the bus and metro if I'm not feeling taking a cab.

The hotel has different hotel chains around geylang and its all affordable too. The only downside was, this hotel doesn't have any restaurant within the building and they don't serve breakfast either.

PS. I can only show the picture of its lobby and not the room itself as I can't find the other pictures. Sorry for that.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank ClareeM71116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Rea Reese R,

Thank you for taking your time to write and also snap a picture of our hotel lobby in Tripadvisor. We are also glad that you had pleasant stay with us! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We book deluxe room with bathtub. The room is small and the bathtub also small. They got smart tv which is good but the door is not soundproof, you can hear all people chatting and walk when they passed by.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cherrymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear cherrymusic, thank you for the time taken to write this review! We do note the issues mentioned and we are in the process of looking at ways to improve our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews