We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveler rating
897
1,071
236
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
1,071
236
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclarke quayrooms are smallhi expressdiy laundryminute walkwalking distance to chinatownmodern hotelfree breakfastshort staybars and restaurantsthe breakfast areastayed here for nightsnoodlesnight lifemrt stationsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Thanks for great hospitality at the property. FB staff are very gentle and Front Desk are quick, professional and friendly. My special thanks to Ms. Muoi ( I dont know exatly her name) the Housekeeper from Vietnam who was very delighted and helpful to take care of my room which make me feel relax and comfortable after long day going out. She greeted me every morning, wished me a happy day and promised my room will be always in best condition after I came back that I could enjoy best stay. A very little thing made me happy all the stay. Thank you Ms. Muoi.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sophie N,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your great five star review.

I was delighted to read that our Select Service Model hotel met your needs as a smart traveller, in particular our Great location, comfortable rooms and the service provided to you by our polite and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped off in Singapore on our way to Sydney for 3 nights.

The room was immaculate, and tended to every day, it was compact but as we were exploring all day this is not an issue at all!

For getting around, the hotel is in a great location as it’s only a 5 minute walk to Clarke quay to jump a boat down to the financial district, or like us we just walked everywhere to see the city!

Hotel facilities were great, and hotel very clean. We made use of rooftop pool and gym every day which were great for a early morning or late night session, especially to see the city lights of a night time from hot tub!!

Food was fantastic, cannot complain at all as ample choice for every walk of life!

One thing that was a god send, and a great idea....the room came with a complimentary mobile phone with maps on to find your way around the city, and could even be used to book trips!!! We used this every day to navigate around the city.

If we were to visit Singapore again, I would not hesitate to book here!

Late checkout available at a charge, well worth it if flying at night!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your great five star review.

I was delighted to read that our Select Service Model hotel met your needs as a smart traveller, in particular our Great location, comfortable rooms, Free Express Start Breakfast, Rooftop Swimming Pool, 24Hrs Fitness Center, Handy Phone and the service provided to you by our polite and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a new hotel and I like the interior design is fresh and stylish. Attractive public spaces and a good coffee shop. Rooms are well appointed is on the small side. The hotel is well located for MTR stations and walking disytance to many attractions and good local restaurants. The roof terrace has a nice pool and is good for sunbathing (when I was there some sunshades were installed - a welcome addition). Staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Kenneth1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kenneth1960,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your great four star review.

I was delighted to read that our Select Service Model hotel met your needs as a smart traveller, in particular our Great location, comfortable rooms, Rooftop Swimming Pool and the service provided to you by our polite and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a very pleasurable 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay.

Although listed as an express hotel , we personally found that the standard was more or less the same as any other hotel. The only things that aren’t available are things like concierge and room service.

We chose this particular Holiday Inn Express due to its proximity to Clarke Quay. It’s a great location with lots of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk , or those Friends fans, across the road from the Central Perk cafe . The hotel is also close to several subway stops ( Chinatown, Clarke Quay and Fort Canning) but we used Grab to get cars most places.

Check in was smooth and the hotel room, although small, perfectly presented. If you go with the expectation that the room and bathroom are small, then you won’t be disappointed. The bed was comfy with choice of pillows and the shower nice and powerful, just want you need after a hot day walking around Singapore.

Breakfast was included in our price , and had food to suit most tastes. The selection changed slightly everyday so provides a good energy boost before heading out. Breakfast can get busy but there are plenty of seats both in and outdoors. There is also a nice little bakery inside the hotel with nice selections of cakes and pastries.

The rooftop was a nice touch , great views over Downtown Singapore and a refreshing place to relax . The pool is long but not deep, however not many beds around if you are planning on staying for a good length of time. There are two jacuzzis too, however they aren’t warm which was a little disappointing.

The gym is 24 hours and open air next to the rooftop pool. Not much of a selection of equipment but a few treadmills and weights which is all you really need when on holiday .

All in all I can’t fault this hotel, it’s got great, friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and is in a great location. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Laura W,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your great five star review.

I was delighted to read that our Select Service Model hotel met your needs as a smart traveller, in particular our Great location, comfortable rooms, Free Express Start Breakfast, Rooftop Swimming Pool, 24Hrs Fitness Center and the service provided to you by our polite and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. Whilst small the room was fine and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice. The pool area was also a welcome retreat on a very warm day. Would recommend for anyone spending time in Singapore.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear WorcesterwomanUk,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your great five star review.

I was delighted to read that our Select Service Model hotel met your needs as a smart traveller, in particular our Great location, comfortable rooms, Free Express Start Breakfast, Rooftop Swimming Pool and the service provided to you by our polite and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews