We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity
Ranked #1,018 of 12,072 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Jamie’s Italian VivoCity serves fantastic, rustic Italian dishes with a quintessential Jamie Oliver twist using recipes that have been tried, tested and loved, all in a relaxed and welcoming space. A partnership between Jamie and his Italian mentor, Chef Gennaro Contaldo, there are more than 40 Jamie’s Italian restaurants worldwide
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We come here a year ago, ( thete 8 of us that time ) and were very happy with the whole experience, not anymore. We were welcomed and shown to our table, all good. Menus given, but no house specials mentioned. I asked for water three times before it was given. Ordered our cocktails and meals. Drinks came promptly. Waited awhile for the entrees. Only so so quality. Mains were the biggest disappointment. $55.00 steak I could only eat about half due to the sinews through the whole cut of meat. Over all a poor meal and bad service. Won't be back.

Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesItalianSEA, Manager at Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Darren, we're so sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at Jamie’s Italian. We are looking into the issues you mentioned - we'd love to speak to you personally to discuss your feedback, would you kindly email us at marketing@jamiesitalian.sg with your contact details and indicate your username on TripAdvisor so one of our managers can get in touch? Our sincere apologies again, and we hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

To celebrate the farewell of our colleague, we decided to head to Jamie’s. There’s 11 of us but the entertainment promo app only allows 4 free meals, still not a bad deal.

Price: quite expensive, range $20 for small set and $27-$40 for standard meal, our total damages for 11 pax after discount is $300

Ambience: very good, cosy

Food: portion for small set is very small, would strongly encourage to order standard. Food is served hot, hence delicious.

Customer service: staff is very friendly

Verdict: worth giving it a try if you like western cuisine.

Thank Hwei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesItalianSEA, Manager at Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for the comments! Glad you love the food and service rendered at Jamie’s Italian. We'd be sure to pass your amazing feedback to the team! Do hope to see you back here very soon, big love x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

i'm sure jamie will be blowing his head off if he ever undercover and try his food here in this vivo city outlet. so disappointing i can cook better. pls #jamieoliver come and do something

Thank matcha_martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesItalianSEA, Manager at Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Wan Zhi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that you had a less than fantastic dining experience at Jamie's Italian. We would be sure to pass your feedback to the team and talk to the GM at Vivocity with regards to the incident. We value your feedback as it is through this, we are able to constantly improve ourselves. We will certainly look into the lapse in quality of food served you mentioned. Do let us know your email address or contact details by writing to digital.marketing@hplfnb.com, so the GM at VivoCity will be able to get in touch with u personally. We certainly hope to have a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Went as a big group of 8. Used the Entertainer app which translated to MEGA savings! My brother in law loved the food here. I would agree it is of high quality and we enjoyed our time there

Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesItalianSEA, Manager at Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for the comments! Glad you love the food and service rendered at Jamie’s Italian. We'd be sure to pass your amazing feedback to the team! Do hope to see you back here very soon, big love x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had a lovely dinner experience during our holiday in Singapore. I was wanting to eat in Jamie's Italian since I missed the time we ate in Liverpool, UK.
I had the classic lasagna, my husband had the fish and chips and my son had the fish dish from the kids menu.
Sadly the kids' fish dish was so so. The other two were superb though! My lasagna was so rich in taste and of a great portion. We were too full in the end that we could not afford to order dessert, though I really wanted to eat their tiramisu.

We were lucky to come a bit early and got a table without reservation on that Friday night, because not long after, the queue were forming quite quickly.
The staffs were friendly and our waiter suggested a very nice wine that went perfectly with my lasagna!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nietis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesItalianSEA, Manager at Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Nietis, Thank you so much for the comments! Glad you love the food and service rendered at Jamie’s Italian. We'd be sure to pass your amazing feedback to the team! Do hope to see you back here very soon, big love x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Jamie’s Italian – VivoCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing