We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, Clean and Neat Room at fraction of price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amara Singapore Hotel
Ranked #75 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Big, Clean and Neat Room at fraction of price”
Reviewed April 19, 2017

A wonderful stay with my friend at Amara Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was my girl's birthday and they even provided cake in bedroom at midnight without asking. The rooms are big, clean and neat and price is really cheap compared to many other hotels.
Location wise is well connected with lots of options for food/entertainment. Must stay.

Room Tip: Clean, Tidy, Big, Cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadewrath100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2017
Dear shadewrath100,

Thank you for taking the time to share the highlights of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that your girl enjoyed her birthday. It was an absolute delight to have you all stay with us and we look forward to creating more memorable experiences for you when you return.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    676
    252
    86
    63
See reviews for
241
335
127
703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colgate
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Efficient, calm and organised throughout - an excellent place for a successful business trip. Good size room, food great quality. Public areas spacious. Only caution is the hotel's in a shopping block therefore the public walk through foyer [no cause for alarm just caution about belongings].

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com

Helpful?
Thank 137willr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2017
Dear 137willr,

Thank you for taking the time to share the highlights of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are immensely grateful for your positive comments on our hotel and will take note on your feedback as well. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We stayed at the Amara for a week just prior to Easter this year. We had two rooms with an interconnecting door. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The main complaint I would have is that the beds are very hard and the shower, which was very spacious, needs a hand rail to hang onto to help balance yourself when needed. We had dinner at two of the restaurants in the hotel, the Thai and the Chinese and were well catered for as I have various food allergies as well as having very tasty meals. There are also plenty of other restaurants close by as well as a shopping mall right next door to the hotel where there is a supermarket for your daily needs. The staff in the hotel were all very pleasant and helpful. It is a short walk to the MRT and taxis are constantly arriving out front. Well recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor away from traffic noise, etc. Beds very firm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _meandara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2017
Dear _meandara,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is always deeply appreciated and we are grateful for the kind words and suggestions you have for us. It has been relayed to the relevant departments for them to review in order to continue to improve on delivering excellence to all our valued guests. Nonetheless, we are delighted that overall your stay was pleasant and that you would recommend us to others. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Just a brief note to say a HUGE THANK YOU to all the great staff at the Club Lounge at the Amara Hotel in Singapore.

Early March, I stayed there (Room 1828) and enjoyed great customer service and friendly helpful attitude from all the Club Lounge team.

Special thanks to Muru and Giovanni, who were both excellent!

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmillar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2017
Dear markmillar2017,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor. The whole team is incredibly happy to hear you had an excellent experience while staying with us. Your regards have been to conveyed to Muru and Giovanni who are both thrilled to receive your compliments. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we can't wait to warmly welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Great location in the heart of the CBD. Walking distance to MBS/Boat and Clarke Quay.

Clean, good service, friendly staff, decent facilities.

Barely used the facilities but know from past visits breakfast is decent and the pool area is perfectly good for a city hotel. No complaints.

Oh, and the steak restaurant is awesome!

Stayed April 2017, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2017
Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate guest feedback and it's a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with no complaints. It's always a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward till the next time we can welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 km away
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
0.2 km away
M Hotel Singapore
M Hotel Singapore
#79 of 312 in Singapore
1,469 reviews
0.1 km away
Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#87 of 312 in Singapore
868 reviews
0.2 km away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#89 of 312 in Singapore
388 reviews
1.3 km away
Furama City Centre
Furama City Centre
#265 of 312 in Singapore
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Singapore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Singapore Hotel

Property: Amara Singapore Hotel
Address: 165 Tanjong Pagar Road Amara Singapore, Singapore 088539, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#48 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₱4,018 - ₱13,512
Hotel Class:4 star — Amara Singapore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Singapore is conveniently located within a few minutes' walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, in the heart of Central Business District. This business hotel is a short stroll to the quaint historical Chinatown and just minutes away from Singapore's new integrated resorts at Marina Bay and Sentosa Island. Singapore's famed Orchard Road shopping district is easily accessible within 10 minutes. The hotel's 392 rooms are designed in a minimalist concept complemented by facilities to pamper both business and leisure guests. Our column-free Grand Ballroom with a 500 auditorium seating capacity as well as four function rooms can be customized for events of all scales, from banquets and corporate events to meetings and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Singapore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing