We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Amara Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amara Singapore
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Great location in the heart of the CBD. Walking distance to MBS/Boat and Clarke Quay.

Clean, good service, friendly staff, decent facilities.

Barely used the facilities but know from past visits breakfast is decent and the pool area is perfectly good for a city hotel. No complaints.

Oh, and the steak restaurant is awesome!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate guest feedback and it's a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with no complaints. It's always a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward till the next time we can welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights on my last biz trip. Less than 5 min away from Tanjong Pagar MRT station on the East-West line which connects direct to Changi Airport. Very spacious reception, room size is okay, bathroom spacious with bathtub. Staff very friendly and attentive. It has a 24hr gym, that's well equipped. Three very large treadmill (good if you like to run like me). Broadband available both on wifi and wired (in-room). Pretty good speed, I was getting around 5 mbps.

Food-wise the hotel itself has a variety of restaurants but you are also a short walk away from the famous Tanjong Pagar Road cafes & restaurants especially Korean. You will be spoilt for choice food-wise. There's a 24hr NTUC Fairprice supermarket just across the street. Will definitely stay here again if I've biz around this area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack208_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear jack208_my,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. It's wonderful to hear you will be returning and we can't wait to warmly welcome you back again. Till then, have a delightful week ahead!

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The Amara has friendly staff in all areas and is located in a good area very close to mrt and buses . Rooms are a good size and kept well cleaned . Best value for money for a well located hotel . We would recomend and stay again in the future .

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Mark J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are immensely grateful for the kind words you have for your hotel and that you would recommend us to others. It was a pleasure to have you and it's an even greater delight knowing you will return. The team looks forward to seeing you again then. Wishing you a marvellous week ahead!

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The hotel is located in Tanjong Pagar, a little away from then Vivocity Mall. Sentosa is quite near. The hotel provides good amenities and has very good and friendly staff. They are eager to help for any issues you have

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suhas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Suhas G

Greetings from Amara Singapore.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel. We are also truly appreciative of your kind recognition on the great team that we have, and will convey this motivating feedback to all colleagues who strive hard to continuously deliver a great stay experience.

All of us look forward to receiving on your next visit.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I have spent two nites at the Club floor , and had a very comfortable time during the stay. Concierge was very friendly with an excellent smile which also added my joy at the Amara. Thank you very much. A bit regret was the shower room, the door was always slightly opened (maybe due to the rubber seal of the shower door. I recommend a replacement) Two small request, if you could put a shower curtain at the bath tub, if would be much nicer. Also if you could install a BGM (jazz for instance) in the TV, that would be fabulous (I turned on channel 29 (hotel info) as a BGM) . Anyways, I would choose this hotel (the club floor) when I visit Singapore next time. Again, thank you vm.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank escoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear escoman,

We are extremely grateful for your kind support and it was yet another honour to have received you on this latest stay. Thank you very much for these useful pointers - we will share these comments with the relevant departments for review and continuous improvements in order to deliver a great experience for valued guests like yourself.

All of us look forward to receiving you on your next stay.

Cheers and have a lovely week ahead.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
M Hotel Singapore
#121 of 317 in Singapore
1,765 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsett Singapore
#92 of 317 in Singapore
996 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#66 of 317 in Singapore
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Singapore

Address: 165 Tanjong Pagar Road Amara Singapore, Singapore 088539, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#48 Business Hotel in Singapore
#60 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₱6,751 - ₱14,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amara Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Singapore is conveniently located within a few minutes' walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, in the heart of Central Business District. This business hotel is a short stroll to the quaint historical Chinatown and just minutes away from Singapore's new integrated resorts at Marina Bay and Sentosa Island. Singapore's famed Orchard Road shopping district is easily accessible within 10 minutes. The hotel's 392 rooms are designed in a minimalist concept complemented by facilities to pamper both business and leisure guests. Our column-free Grand Ballroom with a 500 auditorium seating capacity as well as four function rooms can be customized for events of all scales, from banquets and corporate events to meetings and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing