We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deluxe Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Singapore Hotel
Ranked #76 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Qatar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Deluxe Room”
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Loved the place and never wanted to leave. Room and the amenities are really modern and huge. Service also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome but same on everyday. It was close to Tanjong Pagar MRT 5 minutes walk. There are marts and shops nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: Huge Room, Best Value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roma_Dominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Roma_Dominguez,

We're incredibly delighted to hear that you loved our hotel and never wanted to leave! Thank you for sharing such kind comments on our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    666
    248
    85
    62
See reviews for
238
324
123
691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Very glad we took up the opportunity to obtain a Club room in this hotel located near Chinatown. It enabled us to take advantage of extra services and to allow friendly staff to help us with our tourist plans. Made it that bit more enjoyable. Great location with restaurants and local food stalls and nearby rail. Rooms were quiet, well-sized and well serviced.

Room Tip: Club Room - excellent value added, with top service and extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonhome2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear masonhome2017,

We are incredibly happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Club Room and that our friendly staff were able to help you with your plans to tour around Singapore. Thank you for choosing us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again on your next trip.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Professional friendly staff , comfortable room with nice beds and spacious clean bathroom
Space for extra bed in the room - this cost extra
Great location - near cafes , restaurants and hawker centres



Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nshori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear nshori,

Thank you for sharing such delightful comments about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to receive you again for your next stay.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Loved loved loved it.
Beautiful lobby, very friendly customer service. We arrived SO early from our flight from London and after heading over the road for breakfast we were given complimentary early check in, like ridiculously early, which was so appreciated as we felt like we were the walking dead!
Our room was of a business hotel appearance, just like the pictures. Large and very clean.
The pool area is divine, very refreshing and a little oasis in the city, lush, green and crystal clear with fairy lights.
Strong complimentary wifi in most parts of the hotel.
One night I ordered a steak sandwich from the room service menu and as simple as it sounds, I've never been asked how I'd like the steak cooked in a steak sandwich. My medium rare steak sandwich was by far the best I have ever eaten in my life. So much so, I had to ring room service to tell them but they misunderstood me and thought I said worst so I had to use different words to make sure they understood!
We were just so happy with this hotel, only about 5-7 minutes walk to food street in Chinatown, 7 Eleven across the road and two food hawker markets, 1 minute and 5 minutes walk away. Sightseeing tour bus stop right outside the hotel and plenty of taxis in the street too. We didn't catch the MRT but I believe the station is just around the corner.
Couldn't fault this hotel (other than needing wifi by the pool) and highly recommend it for business, solo or couple travellers.

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Summergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Summergirl77,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review! We are all incredibly delighted to read your review and hear all the kind words you have for our hotel and staff. We also greatly appreciate that you love our hotel and highly recommend it to others. All of us here are looking forward to the day we can welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Checking in was lengthy process. Everything else was great - room, large lobby, cleanliness, comfort of having inside and nearby many restaurants and top level location.
Very family friendly hotel.

Highly recommended

Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Valux01,

Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and we are incredibly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate that you highly recommend us to others and we all can't wait to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Koay Yee Ching
Marketing Communications Manager
Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 km away
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
0.1 km away
Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
0.2 km away
M Hotel Singapore
M Hotel Singapore
#79 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#85 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 km away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#80 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 km away
Furama City Centre
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Singapore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Singapore Hotel

Property: Amara Singapore Hotel
Address: 165 Tanjong Pagar Road Amara Singapore, Singapore 088539, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#48 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₱5,087 - ₱12,617
Hotel Class:4 star — Amara Singapore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Singapore is conveniently located within a few minutes' walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, in the heart of Central Business District. This business hotel is a short stroll to the quaint historical Chinatown and just minutes away from Singapore's new integrated resorts at Marina Bay and Sentosa Island. Singapore's famed Orchard Road shopping district is easily accessible within 10 minutes. The hotel's 392 rooms are designed in a minimalist concept complemented by facilities to pamper both business and leisure guests. Our column-free Grand Ballroom with a 500 auditorium seating capacity as well as four function rooms can be customized for events of all scales, from banquets and corporate events to meetings and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Singapore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing