We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommended!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amara Singapore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amara Singapore Hotel
Ranked #75 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved loved loved it.
Beautiful lobby, very friendly customer service. We arrived SO early from our flight from London and after heading over the road for breakfast we were given complimentary early check in, like ridiculously early, which was so appreciated as we felt like we were the walking dead!
Our room was of a business hotel appearance, just like the pictures. Large and very clean.
The pool area is divine, very refreshing and a little oasis in the city, lush, green and crystal clear with fairy lights.
Strong complimentary wifi in most parts of the hotel.
One night I ordered a steak sandwich from the room service menu and as simple as it sounds, I've never been asked how I'd like the steak cooked in a steak sandwich. My medium rare steak sandwich was by far the best I have ever eaten in my life. So much so, I had to ring room service to tell them but they misunderstood me and thought I said worst so I had to use different words to make sure they understood!
We were just so happy with this hotel, only about 5-7 minutes walk to food street in Chinatown, 7 Eleven across the road and two food hawker markets, 1 minute and 5 minutes walk away. Sightseeing tour bus stop right outside the hotel and plenty of taxis in the street too. We didn't catch the MRT but I believe the station is just around the corner.
Couldn't fault this hotel (other than needing wifi by the pool) and highly recommend it for business, solo or couple travellers.

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Summergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    612
    227
    79
    62
See reviews for
216
292
113
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checking in was lengthy process. Everything else was great - room, large lobby, cleanliness, comfort of having inside and nearby many restaurants and top level location.
Very family friendly hotel.

Highly recommended

Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location with a small but modern mall connected. Opposite has local food stalls. Food is all around the hotel. Only 5 to 10 mins walk from MRT. The room is ok. But the bathroom old, bath tub is old also.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chanwmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Club Room and when we went to the Club Lounge we were subjected to a 10 minute quiz as to why we were there. The chap serving us said he was new to the job and was still trying to work things out. Perhaps more training is required.

Room Tip: Although we booked a non smoking room, the room stank of smoke.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant stay and Staff is very attentive and friendly.
Requested for a candle light dinner in room.
Hotel staff were willing to help and the service is very good
Did a nice setup for me and everything was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiamwenzhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
M Hotel Singapore
#90 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsett Singapore
#87 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Furama City Centre
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,397 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#56 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Singapore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Singapore Hotel

Property: Amara Singapore Hotel
Address: 165 Tanjong Pagar Road Amara Singapore, Singapore 088539, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#48 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₱6,056 - ₱12,012
Hotel Class:4 star — Amara Singapore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Singapore is conveniently located within a few minutes' walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, in the heart of Central Business District. This business hotel is a short stroll to the quaint historical Chinatown and just minutes away from Singapore's new integrated resorts at Marina Bay and Sentosa Island. Singapore's famed Orchard Road shopping district is easily accessible within 10 minutes. The hotel's 392 rooms are designed in a minimalist concept complemented by facilities to pamper both business and leisure guests. Our column-free Grand Ballroom with a 500 auditorium seating capacity as well as four function rooms can be customized for events of all scales, from banquets and corporate events to meetings and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Amara Singapore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing