We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,197)
Filter reviews
9,197 results
Traveler rating
6,307
2,149
481
151
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,307
2,149
481
151
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay balcony room the club lounge suntec city our honeymoon excellent hotel buffet breakfast high floor late check an upgrade shopping mall business hotel raffles hotel mrt station orchard road atrium gym
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 9,197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought this was a very good hotel until I had a very awful experience recently while attending an event over at the hotel. I was asking for some infomation regarding the hotel but this lady was very rude and impolite. Our converstation didnt even last 10 seconds and she brush me away and said none of her buisness.

I wonder how does the hotel train their staff? I am utterly disaapointed with the service. I think her name was Paulina or Pauline.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John L,

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We are looking into your feedback and will reply to you directly to address the issues that occurred.

We appreciate your time in sharing this review.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 5 days in the hotel. Great value for the price. Sadly we didn't get a room facing the Singapore Eye or Sandy Beach Hotel. Our room, a 'Pacific Club King with Executive lounge access' faced the city which was impressive too. We had breakfast in the lounge. It was possibly not so extensive like the main breakfast in the Edge, but the view was so much better. We got all we needed for a breakfast, fresh fruits, breads, omelett, good strong coffee and fresh juices. Early evening after long day of walking and sightseeing we spent time with a glass of champagne, nuts and cheese platter. The view from the executive lounge is amazing. When the sun goes down, all the colourful lights turned on. Its amazing. We have been so lucky! We had just a little bit drizzle of rain only during 1 day! The staff in the lounge were very friendly and supportive. The Atrium bar near reception is as well a great spot to sit, chat and have a drink. Once a week there is a Seafood Buffet in the Edge. There was so much on offer, we didn't know what to try. So many tasty things. They had a sushi corner, different curries, all sorts of seafood/fish prepared in different ways. Make sure you don't eat too much, leave some space for the little sweets. Ice creams, desserts in small glasses like tiramisu, mange cream etc.... The hotel is very convenient. Within a few minutes you can reach the nearest MRT stations, which are Promenade Station or Esplanade Station (Circle Line). A short walk to the Singapore Eye (10 min). We just came 2 weeks before the Formula 1 Race. We could see from our room parts of the track. The Hotel would be a great choice. Definitaly a hotel we would book again when visiting Singapore. Great location, great staff and food!

Room tip: Pacific Club King Room with Executive Lounge access!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Moca m,

Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of us.

Located on level 38, Pacific Club presents our guests 360 degree views of Marina Bay and the city skyline. We are delighted that you enjoyed a refreshing Pacific Club experience which includes elevated indulgences such as Champagne breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails.

We are also glad that you had the opportunity to dine at Edge, which offers guests a delectable range of international cuisine at seven live food stations. Thank you too for highlighting the convenient location of the hotel that is within close proximity to several MRT stations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff goes above and beyond. They made my trip amazing. Jane,Joseph,Roy,Josblyn,and Harris from the club lounge made my trip fantastic. Zain from the edge went out of his way for me. Thank you is not enough

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony totally worth it
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Roving67175424543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roving67175424543,

Thank you for sharing this review with us on TripAdvisor. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are glad that our associates played a significant role in enhancing your stay and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards.

We appreciate your time in sharing this review and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel in a great location. Great staff, especially Shawal, who is presently working at the entrance of the hotel. We found him to be incredibly helpful and well informed, giving us directions that were easy to follow and providing us with an umbrella and water for our day out. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angelarybarczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear angelarybarczuk,

Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay, we are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience and enjoyed the comfort of our transformed rooms and found our location to be convenient for your travels.

We are delighted to know that our associates enhanced your stay through their professional and attentive service.

We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience with us soon.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here whilst in Singapore for 3 days, and found it to be fantastic. The facilities are clean, and very well looked after. No expense has been spared to make this hotel look beautiful.

No request was too hard for the staff, they went above and beyond. Would highly recommend, and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MarcelPudmenzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarcelPudmenzky,

Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay, we are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience. We strive to create memorable hotel experiences and we are happy to hear that our associates enhanced your stay through their professional and attentive service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews