We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,841)
Filter reviews
5,841 results
Traveler rating
4,301
1,046
301
113
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,301
1,046
301
113
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing horizon club summit room waterfall restaurant orchard road shang palace lobby lounge pool view high tea our honeymoon botanical gardens wonderful hotel deluxe room long flight late check canapes luxury
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 5,841 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018

The service is amazing, the employees absolutely top professionals and super friendly, helpful and great. The location of the hotel is also very great. Finally I found the hotel I was looking for in Singapore. Top hotel even if the rooms are a little older. Gym needs major improvement.

Room tip: The garden rooms are more relaxing than the tower rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diveforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear diveforlife,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that your experience was an amazing one, from the location of the hotel to our staff that rendered above and beyond service standards. Thank you for your feedback on the rooms and gym, the hotel is constantly conducting maintenance to ensure everything is running in the best working condition. I am glad that we have afforded you with the most impeccable experience and I look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

The Shangrila Hotel is a great place to be weather it be for business or holiday. the service provided by the bell boys on arrival through to bus tranfers on departure was awesome.the food,cleaniness of the place and the friendly staff is just great.it is worth every penny spent

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Christina P,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that your experience was an amazing one, from your arrival at the hotel to your experiences at our restaurants as well as our staff that rendered above and beyond service standards. I am glad that we have afforded you with the most impeccable stay and I look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Superb location, courtous and friendly staff, nice and clean rooms,
Check in and out was awesome with a favorable time given for early check in and check out.

Good amenities.
Would advise to go for a fantastic breakfast..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ebu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Edu D,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, from the location of the hotel to your luxurious room. I am heartened to know that your check-in and check-out experiences were equally seamless. The dining outlets in the hotel do serve an impressive variety of food for breakfast to cater to every guest.

Thank you once again for this wonderful review and we certainly look forward to having you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Stayed in the Tower Wing which had very noisy and old ventilation system. Key card did not work because the card reader was out of battery. The furniture in the Family Suite had sharp edges posing risks to children.
Very rough facial tissues and toilet papers, only provided softer ones after request. Makes one wonder if the management is cutting cost.
Service was just ok and not particularly efficient. Hard to believe this is Shangri-la's flagship property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear MC. H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as it assists us to improve our quality of service and experience of our valued guests.

We are sorry to hear that your stay experience did not meet expectations, please do accept our sincere apologize for the same.

We do have a regular guestroom door lock battery change procedure, however it appears that the door lock the guestroom allocated to you malfunctioned. Please excuse us for the same.

Unfortunately we were unable to track the exact Family Themed Suite you stayed in and are unable to investigate any safety issues that you may have noticed during your stay. We would sincerely like to hear of these and would highly appreciate if you could advise us of the same via email to [ervina.lee@shangri-la.com], our guest's safety and security is paramount.

We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Of course one can expect great service in a 5 star hotel, but Shrangri La at Orange road does provide this service. Efficient and friendly staff, clean, all facilities available for business travellers (and family). Good food. Fast check in and check out. Only minus: airco in the public area's (specially the meeting rooms) is just too cold!

Room tip: Top floors offer nice city view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannekes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear hannekes2014,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I am glad to hear your business stay with us has been pleasant, and I appreciate your compliments on our warm and attentive hospitality delivered by the service team, as well as the various dining selections we have available. I regret that the aircon temperature was too cold for your preference, it is certainly adjustable and our staff on standby will be happy to assist you for your future meetings or events.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews