We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry house”

Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street
Ranked #318 of 12,096 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tandoori Corner's second branch was opened at Boon Tat Street in October 2011. Tandoori Corner promises to serve the fine dining quality north Indian cuisine at affordable prices. Now you can enjoy the sumptuous food in a beautiful indoor setting. Opening hours: The restaurant is serving Monday to Saturday for lunch 12noon -3pm, and dinner 6pm to 9.45pm. On Sundays and public holidays, restaurant will be closed.
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great little curry house. Best naans we've had, just like English versions! Good value and great staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank MrsHodge84p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Mrshoeson

You would be delighted to know that recently Tandoori Corner was featured in top 10 Indian restaurants in Singapore for serving best Naans. Your review has second the notion.
Once again, thank you for visiting us and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Been there couple of times with friends and family.

Casual but good & tasty North Indian food.
Set Meals or Starters or Chaas or Chana Bhatura, Samosa, Papri Chaat. All good quality ..

My South Indians and Marathi friends liked it too!

My Favourite Chana Bhatura never go wrong at this place.

Thank you for lovely food!

Thank StrawberryAndRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Strawberry and Rose

Thank you for visiting us regularly for lunch. We are glad to know that all your friends also liked Tandoori Corner food.

Please come over during dinner time to enjoy the food little longer. Lunch time is a bit rush and therefore we mostly serve set-meals to accommodate our customers schedule.

Once again, thank you for your support. See you soon!

Warm regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I love indian food, and this place definitely is one of the better places in Singapore to enjoy good North Indian food. Service is also excellent, and i like the papaddum that comes with every meal. Portions look small but are actually very hearty and meats very delicious and flavorful, without being overly spicy. Do order their mouthwatering butter chicken.

1  Thank vancat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Vancat7

Thank you for visiting the Tandoori Corner at Boon Tat street.

We are glad that you found our food authentic and delicious. We take pride in our cuisine and passionate in serving fine dining quality food in casual settings. Humble settings allow us to manage our costs, which we share with our guests.

Secondly, word-of-mouth from our guests and feedback / reviews on TripAdvisor helps us to minimize marketing costs.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and sharing your great experience at this incredible platform.

See you soon.

Regards
Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Lovely Food, great staff. Felt like an English Indian, naan breads were outstanding, curry delicious and it's in The Entertainer also so good value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
2  Thank MrsHodge84p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Mrshoeson

Thank you for a Short-and-Sweet great review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the meal and found it value for money. Tandoori Corner promises to serve fine dining quality food in casual settings. We hope to see more tourists coming to our restaurant for reasonably priced great meals.

See you again.

Regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Casual restaurant in an area with several nice bars around.

Great curry. The tandoori chicken was excellent and cooked from fresh.

Reasonably priced

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandooriCorner, Owner at Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear stahl

Thank you for visiting us and writing a review.

We are glad that you liked the food, especially Tandoori Chicken, curries and found our prices reasonable. Our company’s meme is to Serve Fine Dinning Quality food in Casual settings. We are glad that you have taken notice of that too.
Hope to see more tourists coming to Tandoori Corner to enjoy good curries at reasonable prices in our relatively expensive city.

Regards

Surender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Tandoori Corner-Boon Tat Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing