We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$665
US$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
131
142
43
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
142
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserangoon roadprivate bathroomlittle indiafarrer park mrtbus stopbunk bedsboiled eggsfree breakfastmilk teafamily roombudget travellerspeanut butterfamous mustafawalkable distancean expensive citydecent breakfasthot water
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

As a couple, we don't usually stay in dorms, but decided to in Singapore since the prices are so much higher than elsewhere in SE Asia. I was pleasantly surprised with Mitraa. It's super clean, the beds are extremely comfortable (each has a light, outlet, shelf, and hooks), and Wi-Fi, A/C, and hot water all worked perfectly. Staff were friendly, and there's a shop at reception with snacks, drinks, toiletries, etc. Since it's in Little India, there are tons of good Indian restaurants nearby too. It would be nice to have wheat bread as an option at breakfast instead of just white - and more importantly, I'd love for them to stop using Styrofoam cups and plates!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenE932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitraaTeam, Manager at Mitraa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our facilities, friendly staffs & location. We also took note of your concerns.
We look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next visit to Mitraa Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

they have great services, reasonable price, and friendly staff. their location very closed to bus stop and only 5 minutes walk to ferrer park station. Very easy to going anywhere in singapore... i love it

Stayed: December 2017
Thank nobi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitraaTeam, Manager at Mitraa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for penning down your recent experience at Mitraa Inn Singapore. We are glad that our property’s unique location, facilities and services impressed you.
It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next visit to Mitraa Inn Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We came to stay for 2 nights at this hostel. Since we are a family of 5, we just booked the whole room without sharing with other visitors. So it was quite convenient and private for us. The room was provided private bathroom where it was very clean and hygienic. The bunk beds are soft and strong. It's just the blanket were not thick enough. The room was quite space and bright.

The dinner are was quite nice and welcoming, provided with novel books and also board games for the customers. The breakfast just plain bread and tea or coffee like usual hostel.

The staffs are friendly and welcoming as well.

If there is any comment about this hostel is actually the main entrance: it's more like a shop than a hostel. The overall look of this accommodation is not appealing.

I would suggest this hotel have more appealing interior and exterior. Maybe something ethnic and cozy environment.

Price? Well nothing comes cheap in Singapore, including this hostel. That's why it could have been nicer with better looks.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitraaTeam, Manager at Mitraa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

It was heartening reading your wonderful review of Mitraa Inn Singapore and learning that you enjoyed the facilities. All your points are well noted.
Thank you once again and we are excited to welcome you back on your next visit.

Mitraa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We were there for three nights. WE can see a lot of certificate on the wall.
The place is quite clean and sufficient. There is bus stop right in front of the place. Service from employee is efficient. Don't expect too much hospitality from them they are very straight forward.
Unlimited breakfast is a good plus. They also provide jug of water in their dining place. We always refill out bottles in this place before going out from the hotel.
The only one thing which stopping us to give 5 star was : Upon checking out we were having lunch for the last time on this place, we almost finish and ready to take our luggage out when we see the shopkeeper next door come inside the dining area.
He took one of the jar and lift it to his mouth and drink...(mouth touching the jar)
WE feel disguise by what we see, especially thinking this guy do it several times in a day and we took the same water from this jar for the last three days.

Room Tip: Family room with 4 beds for 5 pax is good for family of 5
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GunBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitraaTeam, Manager at Mitraa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for penning down your recent experience at Mitraa Inn Singapore.
We are glad that our property’s unique location, facilities and services impressed you.
We apologise for any inconvenience during your stay & took note of your concerns to improve immediately.
We humbly hope you will give us a second chance to pamper you during your next visit to Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We traveled with family: 4 adults and 1 kid. If you're looking for a friendly and cozy atmosphere, I highly recommend you to stay here. It's value for your money. They offer toasts, jams, chocolate and peanut butter spreads, coffees and bananas for breakfast for free. They have wifi, board games, organ and books at the lobby/communal area. Bus station is just outside.

Manage your expectations. Not recommended for picky and fussy people. Go to a fancy hotel if you want 5 star experience. :)

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank kgarcia1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitraaTeam, Manager at Mitraa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much. It is delightful reading your admiring words on Mitraa Inn, expressing your complete satisfaction on our facilities provided at an economic price, friendly staff, location ..
Thanks also for your kind understanding that we are a budget friendly accommodation, providing quality facilities suitable for families and value to the paying customers money.

We look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next visit to Mitraa Inn.

Mitraa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews