We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Frieda

Frieda
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 11/04
20:00
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #481 of 13,594 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$26 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Frieda - Authentic German cuisine with a modern twist. The menu at Frieda is a reinterpretation of traditional German cuisine with Austrian influences.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Service by JJ was excellent...attentive and friendly. Despite being busy, JJ paid very good attention to the customers. Good atmosphere and nice ambience. Pork knuckles were excellent. Will definitely recommend this restaurant. Will be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank NavalBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Capitol Kempinski, Owner at Frieda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NavalBase, I was delighted to go through your response and learn that you had such a memorable experience! It will be my pleasure to ensure our Frieda Team, especially JJ, receive your kind praises as I am convinced they will be much encouraged by them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager, Food and Beverage
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Great ambiance, lovely place to escape busy lunch hour from popular and limited spots around the area.

Awesome value for their lunch sets too below 30 dollars per person for three courses.

Staffs here reflects the same experience as my stay with their hotel (Kempinski), attentive and very friendly.

Will visit again.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank luwizet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Capitol Kempinski, Owner at Frieda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luwize T, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. I made sure that the Frieda team receive the recognition they deserved. They were thrilled to see your review.

Please revisit us in the future. 

Warm Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager, Food and Beverage
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Conducive location for a birthday lunch celebration as it was rather exclusive due to the quiet ambience.

Bread was soft and fluffy with butter of great fragrance.
Starter had a good mix of flavors between the salad and cheese.
The main course has more to be desired as the flavours were more on the bland side and unfortunate wrong expectations relating to the pork sausage not being a german sausage.

Overall, an average experience considering the price for conducive ambience, but less than ideal main course.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank FLamerz212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Capitol Kempinski, Owner at Frieda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Weijie P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your experience at Frieda. It is a joy to receive your comments about your meal experience. It certainly saddens us to learn that you were left disappointed with the sausages. We accept and welcome constructive feedback, as this helps us to improve every day.

We truly hope to welcome you here again.

Warm Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager, Food and Beverage
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

The food is great, ambiance is good.The staff were amazing. Shout to Michael and Aron. Great job guys!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank prettyiris15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Capitol Kempinski, Owner at Frieda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Iris, Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to recognize Michael and Aaron. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at our German restaurant. We truly hope to welcome you here again.

Warm Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager, Food and Beverage
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The decor of the place is great and the layout inviting. The first disappointment was where we were seated considering we had reservations and the restaurant was not full .... just at the service entrance! Great customer service and common sense will tell you that that will be last place you will try to sit your guests. The second were the sausages ... it could have just gone to NTUC Finest or Jason's picked up a pack of sausages, boiled them and plated it myself. Interestingly, the waitress (Shirlene - who was great) shared that we weren't the first to comment that the sausages looked and tasted that they had come out from a supermarket.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank ETAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Capitol Kempinski, Owner at Frieda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ETAllan, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience in Frieda. It certainly saddens us to learn that your experience didn’t quite match the expectations. We accept and welcome constructive feedback, as this helps us to improve every day.

We hope this experience will not deter you from revisiting us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager, Food and Beverage
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frieda also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Frieda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.