We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero customer service ”

JustIN Flavours Of Asia
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 16/05
20:00
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #2,225 of 13,624 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Singapore’s pioneer celebrity chef Justin Quek redefines the quintessential Singaporean gourmet experience at his casual all-day diner JustIN. Join us for lunch to savour our lobster Hokkien noodles and lamb leg satay, then again over dinner to feast on Chef’s signature Kampot white pepper crab with prime seating for Spectra – A Light & Water Show. Chef Justin welcomes you to sample his Zi Char classics and handcrafted cocktails with this your go-to destination for an authentic, sophisticated taste of Singapore.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here once with my friends. Food was good so I have decided to visit again today. However, I was in the queue for a long time, staff didn’t even bother to inform us the waiting time, she just walked away doing her own things. I would appreciate a simple greeting, at least we know that you notice us in the line. We walked away together with another customer behind us. If you are going to show us a can’t be bothered attitude, then you shouldn’t be in the service line.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank WongJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalPlate, Marketing at JustIN Flavours Of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wong,

Greetings from JQ Dining.
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your dining experience with us at JustIN Flavours of Asia. We are sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience, and please note that we take all feedback very seriously and have shared this with the Chef and team.

If you could share some more details, please PM us via TripAdvisor, Google Business, or Facebook. Thank you again.
Regards,
The JQ Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021

Food was not bad. So after we have finished our food, we decided to order dessert, which the staff told us that it will take 15 minutes to prepare.

However, after more than 20 minutes, the dessert wasn't served. I asked the staff about it. Was told that it will come in 3-4 minutes, and to be honest, the reply was not even of an apologetic tone.

We waited for about 10 minutes and as we were in a hurry to go somewhere, I spoke to the manager and told him that I don't want the dessert anymore. The manager instead of being apologetic, asked me when did I order the dessert and that it will take 15 minutes. Right at that moment, the dessert finally came.

Well, we have been visiting the restaurant almost once every month for the last 3 months. But after this, we won't go anymore.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank mailtorichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalPlate, Marketing at JustIN Flavours Of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Richard,

Greetings from JQ Dining!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at JustIN Flavours of Asia. We take all comments very seriously and have shared this with management and Chef Justin.

Again, we genuinely appreciate your feedback, if you'd like to provide further details please do not hesitate to PM us via TripAdvisor, Google Business or Facebook.

Regards,
The JQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

I must say that the food was very good and we are looking forward to tasting the other food that’s on the menu. I’m sure it taste just as good

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank thinkboxdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalPlate, Marketing at JustIN Flavours Of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi ThinkBoxDesign

Greetings again from JQ Dining!

Thank you for the rating. We really appreciate the support at both our restaurants!
We've shared your feedback with Chef Justin and the JustIN team, they would like to know more about your "sad faces" title, please do not hesitate to PM us via TripAdvisor, Google Business, or Facebook if you would like to reach out to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Thank you!
The JQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

If you would like Asian food, maybe visit east coast lagoon food village. You’d probably get the same level of service there. The staff here are rude and quick to show their displeasure on their face. Really a turn off.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalPlate, Marketing at JustIN Flavours Of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Janice,

Thank you again for sharing your feedback on both Google and Tripadvisor regarding your dining experience with us at JustIN Flavours of Asia. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience, please note we take all feedback very seriously and have shared this with the Chef and team. If you could share some more details, please PM us via TripAdvisor, Google Business, or Facebook. Thank you again.
Regards,
The JQ Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021

There wasn’t much tables occupied BUT calling the staffs for services seems like asking for a 100% discount from them . This Eurasian girl totally ignored my friends and I twice as she saw us calling and waving . That is just rude . All of the crew seems to be lack of simple customer service . First visit there was a turned off . We wanted to have few drinks and dinner there , but we end up only a round of drinks . Bad service

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank rafasmawi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalPlate, Marketing at JustIN Flavours Of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Rafasmwai,

Greetings from JQ Dining!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at JustIN Flavours of Asia. We take all comments very seriously and have shared this with management and Chef Justin.

Again, we genuinely appreciate your feedback, if you'd like to provide further details please do not hesitate to PM us via TripAdvisor, Google Business or Facebook.

Regards,
The JQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JustIN Flavours Of Asia also viewed

 

Been to JustIN Flavours Of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.