We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$610/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,875)
Filter reviews
6,875 results
Traveler rating
2,041
3,728
954
102
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
3,728
954
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiabugis junctionsim lim squarefree wifibugis arearooms are smallbus stopwalking distancecentral locationmrt stationshawker centrefood courtlocal foodclean hotellocation is greatshort staylate check
Filter
Updating list...
2,365 - 2,370 of 6,875 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Smooth check-in/out. Very clean hotel and comfortable large bed bed. My 13month old baby enjoyed running around the room as well as the reception area. All hotel staff are very friendly and always have a smile. We will definitely stay here everytime we are in Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MvLoveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear MvLoveEarth,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; it is always a pleasure to hear such great feedback.
I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, well located, friendly staff and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are very much delighted to know that you will be returning to stay at our hotel during your next visit to Singapore.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice, simple but modern hotel with very polite and attentive staff. We stayed there over weekend and it was really busy hence we got woken up by guests shouting on the corridor at 8am. I guess not everyone is so considerate of their fellow holiday makers :-) Location wise you won't be disappointed, about 5mins walk to Raffles hotel and about 15mins to the Marina. There's not so much going on around the hotel but there's 7/11 and a chemist right next to it. There's quite few fast food outlets within few minutes walking distance and few bars about 5-10mins away. Overall it was a good stay and a great service link to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayernRulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear BayernRulz,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen and I am truly glad that you found the hotel to be well located and our team members had rendered their usual friendly service to you.
It is regretted that you had experienced noise from the corridor. Preventive measures are being taken to minimize such noise.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, your warm address away from home.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

FANTASTIC HOTE!
For the price and location I honestly could not fault this hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The Filipino security guard was funny and pleasant. The location was fantastic and easy to get around as it close to MTR and buses.

Rooms were small but sufficient. The layout and furnishing reminded me of Ikea storage a bit in how it was laid out. We had 3 lg luggages and 2 carry ons and were able to store under the bed and in another wardrobe compartment.

Buffet breakfast was fantastic!

Well done ibis Bencoolen we highly recommend your hotel!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank punmes1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear punmes1723,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback, we are truly pleased that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, location and price and delighted to know that your experience with our service was memorable.
I am glad that you found the room’s feature and layout to be convenient too.
It is always a pleasure to hear kind words about our staff, I will share your comment with our team, I am sure this will motivate them greatly.
Once again thank you for fantastic feedback and and we hope your next visit will be as great as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for meeting business clients. The hotel is located in Singapore city centre, about 10 minutes walk to Bugis Station.

Check-in is fast and efficient, however as this considered as budget 2-3 stars hotel do not expect there will be bell boy helping with the luggage. However, bell boy is available upon request.

Room is clean, the size is ok for its price about 120-150 USD per night as hotel in Singapore is considerably expensive. Bathroom is considered small, but it is still acceptable and better than many budget hotels.

The breakfast is acceptable with variety of choices, for budget hotel standard it is considerably good.

Overall this hotel is located in the city centre, suitable for traveller who travel to Singapore as stop over or for business purpose as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88Teddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Teddy A,
It is indeed delightful to hear that you found the room clean, good location, fast and efficient check –in process and that we offer affordable price for accommodation.
We are also happy that the room and bathroom sizes as well as buffet breakfast were up to your expectation of a budget hotel, within the same category.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Bencoolen soon.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews