We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
218
238
105
23
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
238
105
23
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india indian temple hilton brand hilton honors points indian food hotel is located city view main tower small pool mustafa centre mrt station early check restaurant staff walking distance front office staff the check in process clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is a great hotel in Little India - close to lots of goings on in Singapore. The pool is a wee bit small though and not really in the best location - right beside the restaurant. Not the best for those that are self conscious with all the diners looking at you. But still, a great clean hotel with a great view

Stayed: March 2018
Thank nemo1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Singapore Serangoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Nemo1123,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed the hotel and location, especially the cleanliness and the great views over Little India and Singapore skyline.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Eva Moral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Me and my spouse stayed in this hotel from March 27-31, 2018. The staff were friendly and well behaved. They took so much of care for me as I am a person with disability. Hotel arranged our early check in and provided all the necessary facilities required for a person with disabilities. The room was small but very much well organized. Bathroom is also descent and clean. It has beautiful window from where one can view the sky of Singapore and beauty of charismatic Little India. Its restaurant serves excellent quality preparation of foods although the items are less in number. Room service facility is simply superb. The location is very good and heaven for an Indian as many multi cuisine Indian restaurants are near by. If I am asked I shall definitely like to stay in Hilton Garden of Singapore again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards Hotel Front road are having better view. The room with even numbers may be better.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kkdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Singapore Serangoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Kkdas,

It is a true pleasure to read your experience comments. I am very glad to know that the team took upmost care of you and your spouse, and that you enjoyed the room, food quality, and our location in beautiful Little India.

We hope to see you coming back very soon!

Kind regards,

Eva Moral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First timers to Singapore and booked to stay here for 3 nights...on our honeymoon.... Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly and professionally... once we mentioned we were on our Honeymoon, the lovely lady apologised as they were not aware and didn’t have a cake prepared.... we were surprised to find a gorgeous cake in our room when we returned from a walk around Little India (a must do while you’re here)... Jumped on the Metro to the Promenade and ate amazing food at the shopping centre... Got a taste for the Metro so we’ll be travelling to Chinatown for a day out tomorrow...Anyhoo.... we will surely be back to experience more that this wonderful place has to offer....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the city sights... fantastic!!!
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AllanLisa1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Singapore Serangoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear AllanLisa1222,

What a great pleasure that you chose Singapore, and our hotel for your Honeymoon! Congratulations on your marriage!

I am very happy to hear that the team managed to make your stay a special one, and that you truly enjoyed the vibrant Little India.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Eva Moral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed by the consistently friendly staff after a long trip. They were able to accommodate our request for early check in. Although small, our room was extremely clean and modern. Loved the mattress and sheets. It is located in Little India and within walking distance of the metro station. Surrounded by Indian restaurants. They have an amazing breakfast which includes: omelet station, fresh fruit and an array of international choices. Access to a coffee machine with lattes made my mornings much better. They have a lovely pool and laundry and facilities (sadly the dryer was not working). This hotel provided a lovely oasis during our trip to Singapore

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Singapore Serangoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sarah N,

Thank you so so much for such a positive review and comments. We are truly happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the team, the room comfort as well as the breakfast.

Please, let me take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the dryer machines. They are being repaired at this very same moment, and will be back to operation by today.

We hope to be welcoming you back very soon!!

Best regards,

Eva Moral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location. It is clean, tidy and functional for a short stay. If you are staying for a long time you may find the rooms rather small.

However I have one negative point that put a slight dampener on my stay. Our room was about roughly 20 meters from the temple outside. Now let me be clear. I am an open minded person with complete respect for all people and their beliefs. The temple was beautiful and the bells delightful ... just not at 5.30 in the morning (when I am on one of my few vacations per year). I would suggest sound proof windows for those that are in a room basically on top of the temple.

A final note: if you are using the elevators be warned. They don’t care for the direction (up or down) you want to go. They will stop anyway and take you on a detour.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Singapore Serangoon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Justin B,

Thank you for having sharing with us your experience for your stay with us and your suggestion with reference to the sound from the temple.

Our Engineering have checked and will be monitoring the behaviors of our lift system program to ensure it is in proper working order.

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Christopher Tan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews