We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$248
View deal
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Hotels.com
US$248
View deal
Trip.comUS$125
PricelineUS$249
eDreamsUS$224
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
332
168
40
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
168
40
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serviced apartment washing machine lau pa sat marina bay bose sound system service apartments mrt station rain shower spacious room room service longer stay business travel merlion park swimming pool hawker centre walking distance excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Like the spacious room and comfortable beds. Service was good and staff is responsive. location is easy to find .
Breakfast acceptable and check in was not that much hassle. Gym n pool are good as well. thanks.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcheat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021


Dear travelcheat88,

Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for letting us know you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. All of us heartened to learn you are impressed with the décor and ambiance of our spacious and fully equipped suite and you find our central location convenient and ideal for your recent trip here. It is definitely a boost every time we receive positive reviews like this as it truly inspires all of us to constantly strive for excellence and provide the best services, facilities and products in our industry.

We would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for your lovely compliments for our team’s service. Please be assured we shall be thanking every member of our team for their dedication to providing a service level that surpasses those in our industry. We at Ascott Raffles Place, firmly believe delivering service from the heart is very important in determining our residents’ stay satisfaction and nothing motivates us more than knowing our service has been a big contribution to the success of your stay with us. Thank you for making us feel valued too!

We sincerely hope you will make Ascott Raffles Place your favourite lodging whenever you are back in our garden-city. If there is anything we may assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know as we would be delighted to be of assistance to you. It has truly been our great pleasure and privilege to have of service to you and we genuinely look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Not one to write bad reviews but was pretty disappointed with the service despite it being a 5-star hotel and all the hype in the reviews.

Attempted to check in to avoid the crowd, was told to have a seat first while I saw another couple went ahead first and got attended to before me. Room wasn't ready due to full-house situation hence I went out and came back later around evening to pick up the keys, only to be told to wait again. Checked in almost 4 hours after official timing and was only given an hour late check out. Room was great though, love every part of it.

Went for breakfast at the later timing to avoid the 'full-house situation' but was surprised to see it almost empty. Service once again was disappointing.

Asked the receptionist for a later check-out timing and was given an additional 30-minutes. Receptionist called room to rush check out and ended the call abruptly with a "ok bye". Upon checking out, was surprised by the lady's way of asking our stay.

Probably one of the most unpleasant staycation I ever had, will definitely not recommend this to others.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Jessica T ,

Greetings. We deeply regret to learn you have been very dissatisfied with your overnight stay at our serviced residence. Kindly allow us to advise as our management takes feedback from our guests seriously, we carried out a thorough investigation upon receiving your earlier feedback which you submitted on another review platform.

Please allow us to share our investigation findings and our findings from our CCTV footage with you. We note you arrived at our serviced residence at approximately 2:00PM which was ahead of our scheduled check-in time of 3:00PM and at the time of your arrival our Housekeeping team had not completed their cleaning and inspection tasks.

Our Resident Service team member had advised you of the situation and requested you to check with the team at 3:00PM. However, you mentioned you would be leaving the property while the suite was being prepared and would return later, of which you had only returned to our property at 6:51PM on your own accord. Upon hearing you would be taking a walk while waiting for your suite to be ready, our team member had also informed you he would be prioritizing the assignment of your suite and he would place your bags in the suite after our Housekeeping team had completed their inspection which was at 2:31PM.

With regard to the late check-out, we note albeit our team member had accorded a late check-out at 1:00PM instead of our scheduled check-out time of 12;00PM, our footage from our CCTV and our reservation system indicate you had checked out at 1:55PM. We assure you we have taken note of the brisk manner our team member had spoken to you on the morning of your check-out day and we sincerely apologise for this shortfall in our service. Additionally, kindly be assured we shall be investigating this matter and we shall be counselling our team member concerned. We would like to assure you that this is an isolated case and is not indicative of our usual service standards. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to change the impression you have of us. Thank you.

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience at Breakfast and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you by the service. Please be assured we shall be sharing your feedback with the management of our food and beverage service provider cum tenant so they may investigate and seek improvements in the areas they lack.


While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standard of customer satisfaction, we deeply regret we have fallen short of your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.


Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Manager, Social Media and Partnerships




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Check-in was swift despite the long queue. We had to wait for 20 minutes due to the high occupancy. Appreciate the Malay gentleman at the Front Desk ("Trainee" on his nametag) for coming up to us and informing that our room were ready. We had the Cutler Suite and were really impressed at the view and size of the room. Standard kitchen amenities and toiletries. Location is near to Raffles Place MRT and it is also a walking distance to Lau Pa Sat if you want to experience "outdoor" local dining fare.

Big thanks to the Front Desk/Concierges especially the Housekeeping Team (make sure they see this compliment) for keeping up the good work, especially in times like these! I can see there were a lot of guests at the lobby waiting to check-in, some looking anxious and impatient, but the staffs still give their best and smile and interacted with the guests, all with the SMMs in place. Kudos!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alyshataswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear glitterg0ld,

Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to you during your recent stay at our serviced residence and for letting us know you had an excellent stay with us. We are ever so grateful to you for taking time to review your experience staying with us, especially during these unfortunately bleak Covid-19 times as your review definitely brings us much cheer and inspiration. Thank you!

Thank you for your heartwarming and inspiring compliments for our service, especially Bill (Syurahbil ) our trainee Resident Service team member and our Housekeeping team. Our philosophy is to always provide the highest service standards in our industry and being attentive to our valued residents’ needs, and it is so rewarding to know we have exceeded your expectations in this instance.

At Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, we know it is very important our residents feel their stay experiences are well cared for and our residents are highly satisfied during and after their stays with us because it is always this special type of service from the heart that differentiates us from our competitors and allow our well-travelled residents like you remember us. Please be assured our management has since shared your lovely compliments with Bill and the rest of our team members and thanked them for their dedicated service; and we are sure nothing motivates our team members more than knowing their service has been the main contribution to the success of your stay with us.


We are delighted you have been impressed with the décor and ambiance of our suites and facilities and found our central location convenient. We indeed very proud to be able to cater to our residents’ stay requirements due to our wide room inventory and having such a strategic location that brings our residents just a few steps away from some must-see attractions , many eateries and modern-day conveniences.

With your recent experience staying with us, we sincerely hope Ascott Raffles Place will be your choice lodging whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule and that you will reach out to us if there is anything we may assist with your future stays as all of us would be most glad to be of service to you.

All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays at Ascott Raffles Place. We are at your service and we wish you well. Thank you for your valued support.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Manager, Social Media and Partnerships




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Checkin: Pretty swift, staff was friendly.
Cutler suite: Quite big. Comfy bed, full kitchenette appliances and cutleries, has nespresso machine. Window is old style but understand it is due to the historical architecture. TV is old and small too, but there are two. One near the bed, one near the sofa.
Bathroom: Nice combined shower plus bathtub with view to the room. However one disappointing factor is sometimes there are flies near the bathtub, might be from sewage, not sure.
Location: Stone throw away from Singapore River and MBS, had a good walk around. A well stocked Jason's supermarket about 10 to 15min walk away near Downtown station and mbfc. Good for purchasing food to make use of the kitchenette. About two 7 eleven stores nearby as well.
Breakfast: Ok basic breakfast for a serviced apartment.
Overall ok for promo pricing. Personally prefer sister properties lyf and ascott orchard.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank rememr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear rememr ,

Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for taking time to review your recent stay with us at our national heritage property. We are delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and the décor and ambiance of our spacious 1-bedrooom Collyer Suite have impressed you. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Please be assured we shall be sharing your lovely compliment with our team members, and we are sure they shall be wearing big smiles upon learning of your compliment. Thank you!

We truly hope you will now make Ascott Raffles Place your choice residence whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service and invite you to contact us if there is anything we may assist you with your future stays at our strategically located serviced residence. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. Your valued support is much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

After exchanging a few emails with Ascott Raffles regarding my stay, i was looking forward to an enjoyable staycation.However, i was really disappointed with the staffs and the management for not following up with the guests’ requests. There was no chocolates/wine given despite your staff confirming that these will be provided to celebrate occasions.There were no staffs to oversee the pool area.There was a sign that states no more than 5 people in the pool however since there was no one to manage the pool area, this was easily violated by the guests.

Front desk staffs were not friendly.There were no smiles and the staffs looked like they rather be some where else. Service apartments meant for business travellers and not for common staycayers?!Well,all i can say is that Ascott Raffles did not manage to deliver and live up to all the great reviews here.Truly a let down.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ragd0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear ragd0ll,

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your stay experience at our serviced residence. We are truly sorry for the disappointment and inconvenience caused to your partner and you. We note you had provided us with your feedback via another platform and a member of our Resident Service team had replied you to inform you of our investigation findings and follow-up actions. Please be advised the management of Ascott Raffles Place has taken your feedback seriously and we have since counselled our team members concerned and we shall be placing them under close monitoring until definite improvements are realized.

Please be assured the management of Ascott Raffles Place is taking your feedback seriously and our various management teams are carrying out a thorough investigation into the areas you have highlighted. Upon conclusion of our investigations, we would like to assure the team members concerned shall be sternly counselled and placed under close monitoring until definite improvements are realized.

Your comments have been essential in educating our team members about good and bad service, and we shall ensure your feedback will be given to all. Since we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services, following your feedback, we will definitely focus our efforts to seek improvements in the highlighted areas of concern.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to change the impression you have of us and our service. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Manager, Social Media and Partnerships

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews