We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Agoda.com
US$309
US$264
View deal
SAVE US$45
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
Trip.comUS$283
Booking.comUS$283
Lol.travelUS$309
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,072
443
188
73
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,072
443
188
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus forest view spacious room shuttle service ocean suite adventure cove waterpark beach villa huge bathroom hotel michael resorts world sentosa hard rock hotel pool access direct access sea aquarium universal studios hotel guests theme park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Stay cation with family at this hotel and was blown away how great and friendly the staff was with us! they went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible, as memorable as possible. would always recommend anyone to stay here and be blown away like we did!

Great shout out to these 3 staffs; Alex (Manager), Willy & Kia Heng!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zenkarma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Zenkarma81,

Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor! we are already delighted by the wonderful title of your review!

We are delighted to note that your overall experience met up to expectation and we wish to assure you that we would strive to continue to enhance the level of service and guest experience at Equarius Hotel.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Yours sincerely
Judy Wu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I stayed in RWS Equarius Hotel for one night as part of a staycation with my girlfriend. I was roomed in the Deluxe King Room, where it overlooked the hotel's pool.

The good:
- The hotel's lobby and hallways are very well designed and maintained. It definitely looks and feels luxurious.
- The rooms are very big. At 65 sqm, the rooms are larger than most other hotels and comes with a decent sized balcony.

The not-so-good:
- The hotel is quite a distance away from the nearest train station and other attractions. However, they do provide 24/7 buggy service, that operate at every 10 minutes interval, which compensates for this.

The bad:
- The buggy service is not punctual. Although it was told to us that it would operate every 10 minutes, there were multiple occasions where the buggy took close to 20-30 minutes before arriving. While this isn't a big issue per se, it is certainly not ideal, especially coming from a 5-star hotel.
- Staff at the hotel were friendly, but did not live up to the standards of a 5-star hotel. They were accommodating and friendly, but lacked initiative. It's hard to describe in words, but it seemed to lack the professional vibes. One of the examples was having a staff come up to our room in the morning and ringing our front door to pass us a pair of combs. We were quite confused and obviously looked a bit stunned. She then asked if we had called to request for combs, and we said we did not. She stood there blank and seemed equally confused as to what to do next. Again, this is not anything serious per se, but it seems as though the staff did not know really know what to do. I am wondering if they ever found out who called for the combs.

In general, I think it is a lovely hotel. However, it did not live up to the 5-star standard. I think it's currently sitting on par with a 4-star hotel service and standards. With that said, I understand that they may have some limitations especially during this COVID period, so I am not sure if this is an accurate depiction of the hotel's true potential. Just my little review.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear jcyk,

Thank you for staying with Equarius Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Resorts World Sentosa and all of us at Equarius Hotel take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We wish to reassure you that your feedback has been highlighted to the department concerned for reviewing, so as to continue to enhance the level of service and guest experience.

Thank you once again for your understanding and patience. We look forward to your continued support and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Judy Wu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Upon entering the the hotel, we were greeted by Ambassador and hotel staff. The hotel staff Lisa (receptionist, bell service people) were all friendly and Maria were very helpful too. The checking-in process was simply a breeze and within 10 minutes were given the key to our room. The room was refreshingly modern, exquisitely clean, complemented by a fantastic harbour view. Spacious and bright, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ctl6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear ctl6791,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor! we are already delighted by the wonderful title of your review!

A kind compliment goes a long way to encouraging our team members in better serving our valued guests. I will be sure to share your kind compliments to my team to encourage maintaining the service levels and look forward to having you back soon!

Yours sincerely
Judy Wu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Checked into Equarius Hotel to celebrate my birthday with my family. Was greeted by Simran at the front desk and he was so graceful and kind. The room was decorated so beautifully with pink banners and balloons. Simran also came by to bring us some Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. Exceptional service!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank snnadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear snnadine,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending time for your Birthday at Equarius Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you like the deco in your room and most proud that Simran has displayed the level of service excellence we aimed to provide for our guests.

I will be sure to share your kind compliments to my team to encourage maintaining the service levels and look forward to having you back soon!

Yours sincerely
Judy Wu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

My fiancé and I have stayed in Equarius Hotel for the first time and their service has impressed us. We would like to compliment one of the FO staff Tomoko for her excellent service. She is detailed and follow up with our request especially my fiancé’s surprise proposal. Decorations were set-up for us in the room together with a handwritten card. Thank you Tomoko and Equarius hotel for this memorable stay. Definitely will recommend to our families and friends

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daphnenhx91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Daphnenhx91,

Thank you so much for choosing us as your preferred accommodation for such an important occasion and we are delighted to learn that our team member Tomoko had impressed you with the assistance.

Resorts World Sentosa and all of us at Equarius Hotel take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality.

Thank you so much for the vote of confidence and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Yours sincerely
Judy Wu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews