We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Trip.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$87
PricelineUS$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
112
24
2
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
24
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cebu city european standards feel pampered swimming pool busy city beach house rooms are spacious private beach virginia hosts philippines island bogo fixtures filipino staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Loved our stay at Las Flores. From the welcome drinks on arrival, to the flowers in our room, nothing was too much trouble for the polite and efficient staff.

Las Flores is a touch of home with the wide verandah, comfortable lounge chairs, books, magazines, games, jigsaws, DVD/CD player, and even a piano!

Spacious rooms make for a relaxing and pleasant space to withdraw, or the lounges in the garden offer the seaview and breeze for a pre-dinner drink.

Food was delicious and thoughtfully presented. What a lovely surprise to find traditional fish and chips in the Philippines! We loved the generous breakfast, with cloth napkins, milk in a jug, teacups and saucers, and English breakfast tea!

Virgie and Ian are friendly and informative hosts. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

We can imagine organising a group of friends to stay for a fun weekend, enjoying the ambience and hospitality together.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Freedom568513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We love coming to this beautiful and very relaxing Las Florest in Catmon. We stayed here already 4 ttimes I just love coming here to have peace of mind to enjoy away from city life. The Bed so comfy we sleep so well.
William and I we both very much enjoyed seating outside just admiring the beauty of this nature so quite resort.
A unique beauty of this place with swimming pool and green scenery with big Trees you can hear the Waves in the Sea I love that so much able to listen to the waves a dream holiday to relax here in Catmon Cebu
The owner Ian and Vergie and beautiful daughter Niki everyone they made you feel like your very own home
thee staff are very friendly too and attentive to your needs all Food are excellent to your taste.
If you ever look for a place to stay in Cebu away from busy city you most try and visit las Florest Catmon
you would really enjoyed your staycation so peaceful stress free .
Thanks to both beautiful owner
And all the staff
We will come back again.
Many many thanks Ian and Vergie
Rosalinda. A Rothwell

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rosalindar819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We have enjoyed staying at this comfortable and clean house. It is ideally situated on the waters edge to enjoy a bit of peace and quiet.The staff are very pleasant headed by Ian who is a walking dictionary of historical and local knowledge and quickly assured you of any questions you have in clear understandable English. He even gave a free taliskerstorm malt whisky on our third visit. A family business where the phillapines staff are well schooled in manners and excellent presentation and quality of meals which are second to none. A very pleasant all round experience for one or even a few nights , central to reaching Bogo in the north for a day trip or carmen, or the higher mountains with relative ease on an island where traffic can defeat many a well laid out plan . Mini harbour for any boat owners so accessible by sea . C, ette une Bon fette... a l’otel las Flores... tres bien
Sir William and Rosalinda

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WillieH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

It's been 3 years since we last visited beautiful Las Flores, and seeing Virgie and Ian - the owners - was a feeling of 'coming home'. This slice of serene calm so close to Cebu City is our firm choice when looking to treat ourselves.

A gorgeous home, offering wonderful comfort where you truly feel you're staying with friends rather than in a hotel! Rooms are spacious, with small balconies and ocean views, large comfy beds, and the glorious bathrooms come with a rarity in Cebu: a bath tub!

Downstairs in the house you'll find comfy sofas in the relaxing lounge, but we always choose to sit on the wide verandha or in the gardens, enjoying the seaviews.

The fab dining pulls us back again and again. This time we dined on lamb chops, and an amazing hot walnut cake with icecream. Quite a treat in Cebu to find lamb, and my daughter proclaimed it the best meal of the year! And breakfast was equally yummy, with fresh fruits, yogurts, cheese, breads and the option of cooked bacon & eggs.

This is much more than somewhere to stay for a night. The serene atmosphere is so relaxing and you feel pampered, with the comfy rooms and attentive service.

Located in Catmon, it's an easy drive into the City for the day or you can explore the nearby Hot Springs or Cebu Safari Park. So add on a couple of nights to really enjoy your stay - you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We kept coming back to Las Flores Catmon as we enjoy the tranquility and ambience. Its a good place to unwind after a hectic business and personal endeavor. Its incomparable to other leisure places that we been there. So guys beat the summer heat. Pay a visit to this perfect place and enjoy to the fullest. Look for Ian and Virginia and they will give you the best to offer.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank florencior668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews