We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”
Review of Supermagic

Supermagic
Ranked #19 of 324 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: Supermagic Burgers is your delicious home-base for burgers that are ground fresh upon order, hand-cut fries, and ice cream made with real milk.
Restaurant details
Description: Supermagic Burgers is your delicious home-base for burgers that are ground fresh upon order, hand-cut fries, and ice cream made with real milk.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Really fresh and tasty burgers. They also have vegetarian/vegan dishes. Can recommend this place if you visit Boracay.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank camnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2019

Having lived away from the Philippines for the past 13 years in the United States, the land of burgers and fries, I didn't expect to enjoy my meal at Supermagic as much as I did. Regardless of where you're from though, a great burger is a great burger - and Supermagic has great burgers. Order Supermagic's Umami Bomb - you can't go wrong!

It starts with the burger's visual impact - beautiful black sesame buns that are firm on the outside, but chewy and spongy when you bite into them, holding together a thick beefy patty, rubbed with their slightly-spicy, umami-rich rub, and topped with dutch smoked cheese, a tomato slice, onions and lettuce, and slathered with Umami Butter.

Then, of course, you bite into the burger and realize that the taste lives up to the visual hype! Pair it with fries or with their crunchy, battered-just-enough onion rings (I had both, I was on vacation, after all), and each bite will have just the right meaty juiciness and crunch.

Oh, and the shakes! Just as you're starting to sweat from both the heat and the gentle spiciness of the burger, take a long pull of Supermagic's rich, creamy shakes, and you're ready for another umami-rich bite!

And a bonus - our kids enjoyed the burgers, but most especially their fries - crispy on the outside, and chewy on the inside - and their milkshakes. The wonderful food bought us half an hour of peace and quiet brought about by our usually energetic kids happily (and quietly) eating their lunch!

Thank you, Supermagic, for a wonderful meal!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

We ordered double magic burgers which should have avocados inside, yet they don’t even let us know they are running out of avocados and just replaced ingredients without notifications. Services are quite careless even though we have checked the orders and they still send the wrong meals. NOT recommend to dine in here.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank hchi0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowpot, Owner at Supermagic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hello, this is Nowie, the owner of Supermagic. First of all, our most sincere apologies for your less-than-perfect experience at our shop. The missteps of our staff were indeed unacceptable and we have immediately taken action in order to ensure that such will not happen again. We hope you can give us at Supermagic another chance to give you a better experience than this the next time you are in Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Thoughtfully presented and well thought out presentation of food at Supermagic, their Burgers are hands down the best I've tasted on Boracay. Home made, succulent, nicely dressed and fries perfectly cooked on the side. Not easy to find a US class burger that matches lets say Burger King in the Philippines but these guys are up there! My girlfriend also really enjoyed her ice cream which was fresh and fruity and creamy and did not taste of freezer. Some interesting snacks also available here...well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank poseidonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

I dont take beef, hence many were out as an option for me on the menu that were recommended. But i do find the burgers are nice in general as compare to what we have in SG like Mac, KFC, Burger King. The order taking staff wasnt very patient in explaining the different types of burgers patty and the type of cheese available.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bellepulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supermagic also viewed

 

Been to Supermagic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.