We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ameety B

Company Outing

Review of Astoria Current
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 26, 2024
We had the best time here eventhough the weather is rainy/gloomy. Sir Ollie (Manager) is very accommodating to us. House keeping and the staffs are very attentive to our needs. Great location also. Hoping to come back here with my family soon.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this review
Responded May 27, 2024
Dear ameetyb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Astoria Current. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your company outing despite the weather. Sir Ollie and our team take pride in providing excellent customer service and ensuring a comfortable stay for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family in the future!

Always your Astoria,

The Astoria Current Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱4,018
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,765
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Astoria Current
Pool
Restaurant
₱4,075
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,439
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Astoria Current
Pool
Beachfront
₱24,773
₱22,510
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱22,500
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱22,500
4.6 km from Astoria Current
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,810
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,124
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,204
0.4 km from Astoria Current
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,723
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,985
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,347
0.7 km from Astoria Current
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,743
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,256
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Astoria Current
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱13,314
  • Agoda.com
    ₱10,706
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,658
1.2 km from Astoria Current
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,848
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,525
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,277
3.0 km from Astoria Current
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    ₱2,504
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,527
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,555
0.3 km from Astoria Current
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,434
  • Agoda.com
    ₱10,160
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Astoria Current
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (4,281)
Filter reviews
4,293 results
Traveler rating
3,911
299
50
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,911
299
50
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parasol restaurant f b manager thank you so much family vacation beach front boracay vacation accommodating staff rooms are clean dinner buffet white beach kevin rea sir citrine espana oli bibingka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 4,293 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2024

It is our second time here in astoria current and the experience was so memorable and we had so much fun together with my family. The service is so approachable and very friendly especially sir Ollie Atienza and sir Marc Neil. The food choices that they have everyday is very unique in which some of the recipe are unfamiliar yet it taste so good and very delicious. Everything was so perfect every time we always had our vacation here boracay astoria current. I love the room service that they always offer for us and the crew are very friendly in which it’s a good thing for them because we could have a good connection and be able to trust them fully.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mefea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear mefeag,
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Astoria Current for your vacation. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us. Ollie, Marc Neil, and the rest of our staff work hard to provide top-notch service and it's always rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another fantastic stay at Astoria Current!



Always your Astoria,


The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

Best service, great convenience for us and excellent food.. a must to go place in boracay. It may cost a little bit higher than usual but it is really worth trying for. This the second time we visited this place and it has never failed to satisfy our needs and wants on a wonderful vacation

Room tip: More hanger and innovate on television system
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear marcgM8862XR,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Astoria. We strive to provide top-notch service and delicious food to all of our guests, and we're thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit in the future.



Always your Astoria,


The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

Mr. Ollie and the other staff are very accommodating. Thank you for giving us a wonderful stay. The room was spacious, immaculate, and had a breathtaking view. The amenities were top-notch, and the location was perfect for exploring the city. I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear bomk482,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Astoria Current! We're glad to hear that Ollie and the rest of our staff provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed your room with a beautiful view and top-notch amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know.



Always your Astoria,


The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

Great food. Great service. Clean, cool, and spacious rooms. Toiletry amenities on point and the room service always gave a quick response . The hotel dining area opens to the beach front. You have the option to sit indoors or outdoors. There’s two luxurious pools. Not much else to stay. You will not be disappointed with the service here!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear apN6345VO,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Astoria Current. Your kind words about our food, service, and amenities are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!



Always your Astoria,


The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2024

Great customer service and clean rooms. Rene was a highlight in the dining room, and there were fire dancers, and live music at the dinners, the food was A. M. A. Z. I. N. G. as well. Highly recommended stay, I would love to stay here again on the next trip!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear 995jap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed the customer service, clean rooms, dining experience, and entertainment at Astoria Current. Rene will be pleased to hear that he was a highlight during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Thank you for recommending us!



Always your Astoria,


The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews