We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$60
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$60
View Deal
Trip.com
US$93
US$54
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Booking.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
TravelocityUS$60
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
2,005
189
44
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,005
189
44
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parasol restaurant f b manager family vacation boracay vacation beach front modern design fire dancers live band dinner buffet amazing hotel accommodating staff swimming pool superb service restaurant staff nice pool rooms are clean white beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We had a very comfortable and cozy family staycation...health protocols are observed that's why we feel safe, complete amenities, tried the spa, gym, videoke and dine in their function room, the swimming pools are well maintained...foods are delicious especially their special bibingka! Hotel staffs are very accomodating and caring! We'll surely come back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tangge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tangge,

Thank you for noticing how much we take our health protocols seriously. We want nothing but the best and safest for all our guests without sacrificing the fun experience! We are also happy you were able to appreciate our special bibingka! Our special dessert is also available at our city hotels, so please drop by should you need a quick and tasteful vacation!

The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Excellent Service. Very accommodating staff: Rea Nuevaespana, Leo Maagma and Tayco.
Very nice ambiance, aquarium pool, good location(beachfront), luxurious rooms, good food, best place to relax with the family

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cona2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear cona2021,

Thank you very much for giving us a review and sharing your amazing photo. It warms our hearts to know that everything about your stay was perfect. We hope to be of service again to you and your family this summer!

See you all soon!

Your resort in Boracay,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Astoria Current is our go to place whenever we are in Boracay! Not only because the whole facility is superb, but most especially, the staff are so warm and welcoming! Special mention to some of the beautiful people of Astoria who attended to us like family - Kevin, Ollie, XXXX Kudos as well to all the staff at the Front Desk, Housekeeping, F&B, Guards on duty and everyone who helped made us comfortable to whole time.

Room tip: get rooms from the 2nd floor so you'd have privacy and view of the ground floor
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
1  Thank ChiiiNellyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear ChiiiNellyB,

We can only imagine the amazing time you had staying with us at Astoria Current! It also made us happy to know that our service, facilities, and amenities had met your expectations. We look forward to having you and your whole family in the future here in sunny Boracay!

Your haven in Boracay,

The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and I really loved how the staff are so friendly and approachable especially sir Ollie and Rolly.

You can enjoy the beautiful sunset in the rooftop and dine with the view of the ocean. They even have nice pools that you can use. I love their free drying service as well

Really accessible anywhere and you can easily walk to go to different places.

The food was okay. They have big portions and the presentation was good.

The rooms were super nice and comfy. Definitely would go back

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ohehmjiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear ohehmjiii,

Reviews like yours really excites us! It was an adventure reading your review of Astoria Current and we are on cloud nine after knowing how awesome your stay was. This summer, we hope to see you have the time of your life again on our shores!

To more awesome days ahead,

The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

The rooms were so clean, food was great and staff were so welcoming, polite and warm. They went beyond expectation and all our requests were accommodated. We even left a wallet in one of our rooms and the lady from housekeeping ran to chase us and gave it back. Special thanks to you i didnt get your name but God bless your honest heart. One staff stood out the most and gave us such an easy enjoyable and relaxed stay "Ollie" thanks so much. Over all the resort was charming and warm but the true gem was the people working here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank camilg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear camilg2021,


We are elated to hear that you had such a great stay! Nothing pleases us more than knowing our guests were able to enjoy and fully relax during their vacation. You can always count on us to provide the first-class service every time you visit.

All our best,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews