We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere❤️”
Review of Subo Boracay

Subo Boracay
Ranked #6 of 324 Restaurants in Boracay
Description: Subo Boracay is a Filipino centered restaurant which caters to traditional Filipino food and various fusion dishes. The establishment was built based from traditional houses which gives the establishment a traditional atmosphere. The restaurant's goal is to serve an overall Filipino dinning experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Subo Boracay is a Filipino centered restaurant which caters to traditional Filipino food and various fusion dishes. The establishment was built based from traditional houses which gives the establishment a traditional atmosphere. The restaurant's goal is to serve an overall Filipino dinning experience.
Reviewed 11 April 2020

Thank you Subo crew, I had a great dinner it a warm atmosphere that you make! The local food and live music were really good! Special thanks to servers Sharon, Olga and chef Yuri

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank raisa_belyaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020

It's our second day here at boracay. And we decided to eat our dinner here at subo restaurant. Their food was great. Must try and visit here. Thanks kuya Briant sa pag serve samin ng food ♡

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank myc0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

do not BRIBE people for good review
for me your free ice cream was SuperB and the ambience? GREAT!
other FOOD in menu? Meh! so pricey for its quantity and Taste? bland! i thought its just like we can call Lutong Bahay( taste like home) but its NOT!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank takokun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

First off, the staff, Liza and the others were very nice and accomodating especially with my friend's gluten allergy. We had tomahawk lechon kawali and seafood fried rice and they were yummy. Highly recommended when you're on Boracay!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank moscato28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Went here due to friends recommendation and it was a great decision. Food was so delicious ☺ Olga & Christine was nice servers and accomodated us well.

Will come back again!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Kateheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subo Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Subo Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.