We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a stop whenever we are in Boracay”
Review of Dos Mestizos

Dos Mestizos
Ranked #18 of 324 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 March 2021

The new location is better, and I liked the brighter atmosphere. Food was great as usual, especially the Fish Fillet with caper butter! We wiped the plate clean. And the Baked Oysters al Espagnola and Lengua de Vaca were spot-on. We skipped the paella which we always had in this place, but I remember it to be good also. Glad to know they kept the quality. Two thumbs up!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marilesibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

But seriously no service water for customers? I believe it is a basic right and being stingy or for whatever reason just doesn't cut it. The waitress even gave a lame excuse that it's because of the water repair in Boracay.
I remember a TV personality was lamenting a similar situation.

"While there is no national law that requires commercial establishments to serve free potable water, according to the 1987 Philippine constitution, “The State shall protect and promote the right to health of the people and instill health consciousness among them.”

The United Nations, of which the Philippines is a member state, recognizes access to water and sanitation as a basic human right.

Local government units (LGUs) have taken it upon themselves to enact ordinances requiring restaurants to provide potable water for free.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Alvin Xtian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

As close to Barcelona as you can get in the Philippines. I have had tapas many times in Barcelona. This restaurant does not exactly match, but with the difficulty getting tapas ingredients in the Philippines comes very close

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank M9898AZchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

The management made sure that everyone is satisfied with their expectations. Thank you.

Oysters were

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Earl Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dos Mestizos, General Manager at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Muchas Gracias!! Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Impeccable staff, food, and atmosphere. They payed close attention to the safety of their guest and preparation of the food. Taste of Spain on Boracay!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank R1609BAtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dos Mestizos, General Manager at Dos Mestizos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you for your review! Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Mestizos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Mestizos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.